Reflection

3 13
Avatar for Hunter
Written by
3 years ago

You are too busy typing the story you want to make. Ignore the cold breeze coming in from your bedroom window. You are in the middle of your writing when the light in your room suddenly goes out. You stopped and there you could feel the cold biting your skin. You take off your goggles and begin to fumble against the wall to locate your little lamp.

You started counting from ten in your mind

Ten.

Nine.

Eight.

Seven.

Six.

Five.

You are only in the fifth when you notice light penetrating your room from your window.

Four.

You followed that light when you counted ...

Three.

Two.

One.

You cried out in shock as you approached the reflection of that light. Your cry reaches your entire room to your home. And there you heard footsteps running in your room.

When the door to your room opens, the light shines on you. Your mother and brother asked you.

"We thought what had happened to you" "You only saw your reflection" "Are you scared of your face?"

......... was prevented from laughing when you turned around in a mirror just as tall as you and there you saw yourself.

7
$ 0.00

Comments

Good one you wrote here although I don't think you set a timer the title is your prompt. My compliments. 👍🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm too busy in the past few day and i missed to wrote here. I always forget to set a timer, because when I always write on paper, I do not want to be distracted by the timer but I think I can write for 10 minutes. And next time i will try to set. Thank you kitty 💌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. I added it because the rest fits. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago