Just like a kite

2 26
Avatar for Hunter
Written by
3 years ago

A year has passed and now it is another month of July. It was a challenge for me to change what I was used to two decades ago - to be happy for myself.

And I will start by making a kite. With me in making and flying it is my younger brother who is now eighteen years old.

"You're good at making. The size you changed! You used to be lazy, now you're hard at making kites" I giggled when I tempted him.

"Brother, change is not just about a toy or something that starts. It has to be on your own. So if you have things to change in yourself, start with a hobby like this kite making. Where the heart wants be happy you are there," he said deeply but I was glad because his words made sense. When we finished doing this we climbed to the highest part of our farm because there was a strong wind.

"One. Two. Three. Run older brother! Run!" I smiled as I ran up the field to fly the star shaped kite we made. When it flew away the smile still lingered on my lips.

I just said to myself the words, "This is just the beginning of the transformation in myself. I will try and keep my vow to be happy until the last breath of my life. Like a flying kite I can do it, also fly upwards only to reach my true dreams and truly be happy forever."

July 20, 2020

4
$ 0.00

Comments

The younger brother seems to be a wise man and a smart one. He let the older brother run up the field and made him fly as well.

👍💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes he is 💌

$ 0.00
3 years ago