Heart touching poem

1 8
Avatar for Humble
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Poem

Death of a loved one

"We will never say goodbye*

The pain of losing a father

figure might feel overwhelming

but the strength passed on from

father to son can help you

survive it.

Dad your guiding hands

on my shoulder will remain

with me forever.

My father didn't tell me

how to live; he lived, and let

me watch him do it.

There is no expiration date

on the love between

a father and his child

Dad, whenever you are,

you are gone but you

will never be forgotten

The loss of my father

will always sting. But

now, everything that i do is

In honor of him and

Celebrates his life

Everything i do in my life

I do to make my mum proud

I want to carry on in my

dad's footsteps and make sure

that his legacy lives on

forever.

My Dad was my best

friend and greatest role

model. He was an

amazing dad, coach, mentor, pharmacist, husband nd friend

It is not flesh and

blood but the heart

which makes us father

and daughter.

The name of father

was another name for

"Love".

Idongesit Dominic

To Late. Dominic Asuquo Johnson. It seventh years without you... To those who are in this queue of been fatherless, remember you are fatherless and not powerless.

This poem highlights; Strength, Wisdom and Knowledge:

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for Humble
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Poem

Comments

Subscribe me bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago