True Leaders...

1 25
Avatar for Humanist
2 years ago

Germany bids farewell to its leader

She came out on her balconies and stood and applauded for 6 minutes all over the country.

In her 16 years in power, Angela Merkel has not appointed any of her relatives to state office.

He hasn't bought real estate, cars, plots or private jets for sixteen years, he hasn't changed his wardrobe.

At a news conference, a journalist asked Merkel: "We realize you're wearing the same suit, don't you have another? He replied: "I am a government employee, not a model.

Then another journalist asked: "Who is doing the laundry, you or your husband?" The answer was: "I fix the clothes and my husband runs the washing machine."

At another press conference, he asked:

"Do you have a housemaid who cleans her house, prepares food, etc." The answer was: "No, I have no servants and I don't need them. My husband and I do this at home every day.

Ms Merkel lives in a typical apartment like any other citizen. The apartment she lived in before she was elected Chancellor of Germany. He has not left her till today and he does not own a single villa, houses, ponds, gardens.

Chancellor Angela Merkel, Europe's largest economy, will always be a great example of values, selfless principles, facts and compassionate leadership.

I wish the ruler of a Muslim state had such an example!

3
$ 8.11
$ 8.11 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

No servant is needed if your house is small and you are active in your work :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago