My Soul Hidden In Closet...

0 15
Avatar for Humanist
2 years ago

My soul is hidden in the closet

Afraid of the world

Afraid of getting stabbed in the back

Afraid of getting broke my trust again,

My mind is caged into a prison

Afraid of speaking up

Afraid of shutting it up if I ever try

Afraid of doing what I actually want,

My eyes are covered by the disappointments

Afraid of crying over

Afraid of seeing them go

Afraid of waiting for someone to come & rescue me,

My voice is chocked by the thoughts of others

Afraid of uttering a word

Afraid of not saying what they want to hear

Afraid of getting silent when it need to speak for myself,

My body is buried in my room

Afraid of sensing the air

Afraid of feeling the light on my skin

Afraid of the judgement over it's shape, size & colour.

(It's incomplete for me, I'll try to write it completely probably in my book)

- Sohrab Amaan

Photo Credit - Unknown

-1
$ 0.00

Comments