Just my own feelings about December...

0 17
Avatar for Humanist
2 years ago

December 25, 2010.

VS

December 17, 2021.

This is going to be a novel. Just be prepared.

For those of you who don't know, the first picture was one of the last pictures I have before I was flown by life force the next day. The next day changes everything. The next day has been a battle I've been fighting for 11 years now.

Today marked one week (hence the #1 balloon) since I've had a seizure (absence). I wanted to celebrate but this week has been hard. They started me out on 1000mg added on to my meds (that is the recommended initial dosage though it seems extreme to me as well) and my body is not happy. I've not been sleeping or eating as I should and I've been having to leave work early or miss it completely.

My coworkers have been incredibly gracious and understanding and I hope they know they cannot fathom what their patience means to me.

My family has been put through the ringer. From the mood swings to me wanting to give up, they've held my hand through it all.

11 years has taught me a lot and this may sound silly to some, but until led to do otherwise, I want to do weekly updates with my seizure activity and just raise awareness of just exactly what epilepsy is. So if you have any questions, please ask.

I don't know if "seizure free" will last, we've crossed this milestone before, but for right now, I'm grateful to be able to cross it again because the next day can always change everything.

1
$ 0.00

Comments