Behind the Scene...

0 19
Avatar for Humanist
2 years ago

Behind the Scenes

I'm just fourteen!

I stand here writing,

Behind the scenes fighting,

Developing character and casting.

Eating but fasting,

Dating and lasting;

The wall in a hall,

Behind the sins of lusting.

I found light in darkness,

Something I loved with kindness.

I really loved

The away games of youth,

The one I loved!

Toto!

The village identity.

She who craved for my smile,

She'd look and cry a mile.

I really loved them girls!

Corrupting their minds

And hurting their hearts.

But Mama was home,

Finding me and finding time.

I was easy-going

But untamable!

Silent...

But indomitable!

I despised failure,

On things I loved earlier;

Sailing in drama and intrigue,

Hailing from the valley...

And becoming rogue!

Cutting the waters every moment,

Creeping with feathers by comment.

I never had time for home,

But I created lime for form.

Friends and white parties for me!

The night clubs and me!

Now I walk alone and lonely!

The heart full of word and thank Godly.

Sometimes so full,

And sometimes illiquid!

Everytime so cool,

And at times so livid!

Unclear dates,

Even my main hates!

I love you baby,

I got you around Mama!

Come meet me,

In the islands of Maldives;

So we can bask and be bee hives.

Chop honey and money,

Act tanny and funny;

Behind the scenes of sin.

~Kevin Aroni

AMP

1
$ 0.00

Comments