Don't submit to your desires

0 7
Avatar for Humam
Written by
3 years ago

Hi, I'm a 20-year-old guy who has been hating himself every day from the day I became conscious of how life works, so don't make my mistakes.

Don't get me wrong I have had a great life with a great supportive family, and believe me I have everything I could wish for, I mean I'm a tall guy with a muscular body and an ok face, and my family's financial situation is better than 80% of the people in our medium and I have everything I could wish for in terms of possessions, but believe me that will never bring happiness because true happiness can only come from being satisfied with yourself because being satisfied with yourself will give you a ground to stand on and make you confident when you face a hardship whether that's a person or a catastrophe, take it from a person from the other end.

All of my problems in life stem from the fact that I have next to 0 confidence in my self because I have submitted to my desires so many times that I now have extremely low discipline, and what has that brought me is nothing but suffering and it all becomes an endless positive feedback loop that causes you to fail then hate your self even more which leads you to another failure and that's how a failing person is born, and the problem is I can see where this is leading me and I know that I'm going to terribly suffer from it until the day I die but I simply can't stop it.

That's why if you're seeing that pattern forming in your life I need you to catch yourself and immediately start working on yourselfbefore it's too late, do anything that your future self will thank you for no matter how small it is, because failure or success can be determined from a simple action that will have a butterfly effect on your whole life.

3
$ 0.00

Comments