The World's Longest Bridge

23 42
Avatar for Humaira
3 years ago

Danyang-Kunshan Grand Bridge, China

Danyang-Kunshan Grand Bridge was opened on June 30, 2011. The total cost of the project was $8.5 billion (U.S. dollars). The construction of the bridge took 4 years to be completed with a workforce consisting of nearly 10,000 people.

The main purpose of the bridge is to solve the railway traffic in the area. It is sturdy enough to withstand natural disasters like typhoons and up to a magnitude 8 earthquake, and also direct impacts from naval vessels that weigh up to 300,000 tons!

This bridge hosts a train line that runs between Shanghai and Nanjing in East China’s Jiangsu province.

For most of its journey, the Danyang-Kunshan Grand Bridge follows the flow of the Yangtze River. A 5.6-mile (9-kilometer) long section of the bridge spans over the open water of Yangcheng Lake. This section alone required 2,000 support pillars.

A total 450,000 tons of steel was used to construct this impressive structure.The rail transport segment of this bridge named Langfang–Qingxian viaduct covers a distance of 70.8 miles (113.9 kilometers).

This bridge is also considered part of the Beijing-Shanghai High Speed Railway. Since completion of this bridge, travel time from Ningbo to Jiaxing has reduced from 4.5 hours to just 2 hoDisk.

If you like my article, don’t forget to leave -

*Like

*Comment

*Subscribe

Plz always support me because your one valuable comment inspire me to write more new articles.

Thank you so much all of my R.C friends 😘😘😘

14
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Esha19
Sponsors of Humaira
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Humaira
3 years ago

Comments

Wow.. it's a new information to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tnx a lot for enjoying this article.. 😊😊 Take love πŸ’πŸ’ and keep supporting me always.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow this a great and interesting information nice article best of luck keep it up and don't forget to support me back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much... 😍 Obviously I will support you and stay connected.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had no idea about this brige. It's so large and looks beautiful also.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah dear, it’s so large and that's why it is the longest bridge in the world which is the part of great China. Tnx for always supporting me.. Take love πŸ’πŸ’

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice.............

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tnx for your valuable compliment. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is very nice to see the longest bridge in the world Thank you for sharing with us about such a beautiful bridge

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure dear 😍😍.. Tnx a lot for always supporting me... πŸ’πŸ’

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you soo much dear for giving the upvote 😍😍 I needed it because my point is not increasing today. So I think the problem will be solved early. Plz stay connected and always support me like this ..Tnx again πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing the information. I want to visit the world longest bridge in the world. Chaina people are something else thats why they can make it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure dear 😍😍 Yeah, they have some exceptional ideas and so they can make many amazing creations.. By the way, plz subscribe me and keep supporting me always.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing such an exclusive article about the world's longest bridge. China is the only country who made it possible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure dear... 😍😍 Plz stay connected by subscribing me and keep supporting...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

check my article and sub: me back. I have done to subscribe you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok friend.. Sure 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

like my post and reply

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok.. Give like to my article too..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

China...😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah... Plz subscribe me and stay connected..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Already done

$ 0.00
3 years ago