Exceptional Poem

10 20
Avatar for Humaira
3 years ago

" EVERY HERO IS A ZERO AT LAST "

Throughout my life,

I gave you shades & oxygen,

I gave you flowers & fruits,

I gave you dreams & hope.

Birds rested on my branches,

And built their nests too.

Animals took shelter under me

During the rains & the heat.

During my youthful days,

I stood tall, elegant & dense

And made my surroundings proud.

I had a beautiful dream,

To touch the Clouds & the Sky,

But that was all moonshine.

And I have realized today,

Everything has a limit,

Every being has an End.

I still stand upright here,

But with no more leaves

To give you shades,

And no fruits to feed you again.

I still stand upright here,

For all the lovely birds,

To sit on me again,

Perhaps for the last time.

I still stand upright here,

For some photographers,

To capture my dead body.

I still stand upright here,

For some poor peasants,

To fell down my trunk for firewood.

Now my days are calculated,

I shall be falling down shortly,

To mix with the Dust again.

Moral : A tree is useful to others right from the early stage to its last stage. Likewise, if we human beings could prove ourselves useful to our Society at least from youth to manhood, we together can build a beautiful world to live in.

Don't forget to leave -

β˜…Like

β˜…Comment

β˜…Subscribe

πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

10
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Humaira
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Humaira
3 years ago

Comments

WOW this is really amazing you write so nicely you are a great writer keep writing more and more i will be wait for your new upcoming article i'll like to read your articles that are written in english language also don't forget to support me Also thanks <3 https://read.cash/@RAFAYRK/books-are-our-best-friends-a1eedc34

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for supporting me by your valuable comment... 😍😍 Keep supporting dear... πŸ’
I have already read some article which you have shared with us...So nice you have written... Keep it up ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's very very well written. I was surprised to see that you are a poet too. I want to hear more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much dear 😍😍 In future I will try to present more attractive poem ... 😊😊 Keep staying with me... πŸ’

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your write is really good & realistic.. keep it up & best of luck dear.. stay with me..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much dear 😍 Take love from the core of my heart... πŸ’•πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago