Bangabandhu: My childhood is my adolescence

0 11
Avatar for Hridoy
Written by
3 years ago

As a child I was Ganak

I just thought Bangabandhu would be the father of the nation.

I'm a teenager, that's a boy

I would run somewhere if he got the news.

Here and there

At Dhanmondi's Batrishe and Paltan Maidan ...

That day is March 7

What a hot political field, the tension is growing!

I ran in groups to the racecourse

I gave the slogan 'Joy Bangla' 'Joy Bangla' loudly.

I was in a gathering of millions of people on stage

Its a precious memory that I do not have in this life.

He was arrested on the night of March 25

The mind cried and nothing but his release.

Then I was a teenager, how young

Mujib's coat was also banned even if he wanted to.

In my mind I am still Bangabandhu

But who is it and how?

After the start of the war

No one kept his picture in the house for fear of the army.

A small picture I hid

I put it in the middle of the Bengali book.

I had to watch in secret ... the fear of the military

I used to say in my mind that is 'Joy Bangla Joy'.

I remember the tenth of January

Went to see him, can I forget?

Tejgaon airport was crowded that day

Thousands of people went to see him.

The father of the nation returned home that day

Togbage that emotional memory, can I forget it!

Bangabandhu in the open truck, I stood next to him

On the way he waved his hand ...

I think only Bangabandhu then

How do I know who he is!

I was a teenager then, how young

No one bought me a mujib coat!

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Hridoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hridoy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments