Emotions have a value

0 14
Avatar for Hossamm94
3 years ago

This is a story I heard from a friend of my mom's friend, telling us about the importance of feelings and about our acceptance of people who are different from us . I hope you will enjoy .

I am an engineer and I was appointed to a prominent place. A colleague of my colleagues named Yusef proposed to me to marry me. I am a rational and not emotional person. I discussed with my mother his circumstances, his well-being and his parents are respectful. The marriage took place, he drowned me with his feelings that I did not know how to receive them. So much to the point of crying sometimes, Ruqaya gave birth to her father and her hugs and movement and they talk and always move and are not rational .. !! And I used to hate it ..

Then I gave birth to Reham, just like me, a rational person who speaks with an account that I feel comfortable with. Honestly, I admit that I hated from within me a classy personality, but I had hope that it changed due to a lot of criticism and turned into a quiet person! But what happened is that it remained dynamic, we did not agree on something that I hated .. !! I always compared Reham the sane person to the randomness of the other, or rather between Reham's sobriety and the recklessness of Roqia, my husband was inclined to Ruqyah and used to describe me as emotional stinginess. Reham is comfortable and sane.

But suddenly .. !! My husband died in a traffic accident and Ruqaya was in middle school and Reham is sixth in primary school. I felt that an arrow pierced me. The husband’s departure was really difficult. I remembered my recovery with him and I felt a heartburn, but Ruqaya was completely collapsed and after the collapse, she was impulsive and reckless and felt that she was without control and no link. Reham is sad. Isolated and separated from me and her sister, screaming at her and screaming at me ..! Then one time she threatened me to leave the house and accused me of not loving her and actually left the house ...! I was like a madman looking for her until the father of her friend called me and told me that she was with his daughter and his wife. I cried with a burning sensation, perhaps more than the day my husband died. What is this girl alienated from me ..?! I am specific, firm and strict, but I am not long-tongued, and I rarely hit her .. !! Like her father, the same excessive passion that I do not like. Her friend’s father asked to see me and talk to me. He is a psychiatrist. He told me that Ruqayya is love is embrace and that she misses me and feels my hatred for her and my preference for Reham over her. I told him it is natural because Reham is the most reasonable. He told me a wonderful sentence: Ruqaya is different from you, I love its difference. They do not have to look like us .. !! Life needs everyone (Ruqaya distorted her gaze and says that you do not love her) I felt very upset, I told the doctor I love her by God, but ... he interrupted me: Your daughter is different from you. And she returned, so I gave her a long lecture on literature and she cried a lot, after which I noticed that she became more isolated .. Always silent and embracing the memories of her father, Reham is comfortable and understands me and I always think what is the benefit of these sentiments is that they are a burden on the rationalists.

Our life went on in struggle, Rukaya married a passionate person like her who always says to me, Mama, and you are like my mother, the important thing is that she went from home Reham, my sweetheart, I married a doctor at the university, I became alone after a while, the cancer surprised me, Reham's rational responses calm down my skin, Ruqaya is crying for me and God calls me a lot. I have a doctor’s appointment. Ruqaya carries her infant son and is with her husband’s car before the appointment. Reham apologizes because she is tired of pregnancy and also cannot leave her son alone. !! For the first time in my life while I was a patient with cancer, I knew that emotions have value. Rukaya’s embrace makes my pain lesser than me, although I have never loved him. I feel that I am in my fifty a child ... ... Ruqaya's husband tells me from his heart that you are safe, Mama, how I hated emotions and sentiments ..!? Reham is sad ... but he supported her with an account, just like her character. As for Ruqaya and her husband, they supported her and their affection without an account .. !! I cried from my heart, and I remembered my previous life. Ruqaya embraced how beautiful her embrace I cried and cried. Is there time for me to enjoy what I did not understand ..? Or is the term has run down ..?

I prayed to God from my heart, O Lord, heal me and give me life to be happy with my daughter who is different from me. Indeed, I have been cured. Me and Rukaya we do not separate. I feel that I have discovered a treasure. Her words comfort me and her hug guides me...

…… Do not hate the difference of your children, but love their difference and be close to them, do not distort their view of themselves because they do not resemble you, I am decreed that we live in our happiest days ,,,

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Hossamm94
3 years ago

Comments