Zenith

0 14
Avatar for Hopenddark
3 years ago
Topics: Friendship

When I was still a child I had a lot of friends. From dawn till dusk we enjoy playing around as our laughter and joy echoed in the bliss of the day. I can still remember myself tiptoeing so that I can run away from home to join my friends on their picnic at a certain river. We also run in the vast farm of my grandfather as we chase dragonflies and some ladybugs flying. Our favorite past time also includes climbing the tree of mangoes, star apples, sampaloc, mulberries, and other fruit-bearing trees. I can't help but to smile as I remember the sweet taste of those delicious fruits.

Years passed and I and my friends had grown up. We only have a little time to play around not like when we were still a child who thinks nothing but looking for the best place to play. School stuffs and household chores began to steal our time to enjoy the day. Slowly, the cruel world of school began to express itself to us. The pressures, the competitions, the trials that seems like unending. My friends and I slowly began to depart from each other. We rarely see one another and as we met new acquaintances, we don't know what happen but we became strangers to one another.

School become terrifying for me. One time, I failed the second semester and everything looks like, I failed in everything. There came a time when I decided to end my life in a car accident. As I walk in the highway waiting for my faith to end, a beggar came to save me. It is an old woman. "You're still young. You can still do something amazing maybe not now but soon. I know you feel you are in the nadir part of your life young lady but I want you to remember, soon....very soon you will be happily waving your hand while standing in the podium of the zenith of success. Don't lose hope. Good luck on your journey to the pinaccle young lady."

With those words, my mind snap out from the illusion I am making. She's right! Those words became my inspiration to do my best. Everyday, I always walk in the area where I met the old woman thinking that I could see her but, I've never met her again. I'm sad because I feel that someone was intervining that's why I can't see her but, still I did my best in everything because her words still linger in my mind and echoes in my heart.

Graduation day is nearing. The pressure becomes stronger. I know I can still handle it but, when I heard a bad news...I don't know how to react at all. One of my friends became pregnant and father of her child run away not wanting to take responsibility on what he did. My three friends don't know how to comfort her. In addition to that, a feud rise between them and I don't where to side so I remain at the center. It's horrible to watch how my friends exchange disgusting words from each other. It's hard to be a mediator. I always pray that me and my friends can get through this and thankfully, God hears my prayer. The five of us asked forgiveness from one another because of what we had done and we forgive and forget one another.

Graduation day. We are now happily standing in the stage as we wave our diplomas. A sign that we had passed our students life. We have finally reached the zenith part of being a student. We passed the trials that came up while we are still learning in an institution and now, we are ready to face the real trials of life. We finally graduate but, another trial came up immediately. It's hard to find and apply for a job! We are holding our diplomas, application letters, resumé and other important papers needed but, the compitition in this real world is very challenging and hard to face.

Everytime I want to surrender, I always remind myself with the words of the old woman I met years ago. Wherever she is...with all my heart I'm so thankful to her for saving me from the past to this present time and I'm sure...until future. Her words is a great inspiration to me and I would never forget her. I will be the living testimony of a person being saved by a stranger because of saying an inspirational words. I hope and I pray....as new trials and challenges came... I want to face it with a determination to success!

1
$ 0.45
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Hopenddark
3 years ago
Topics: Friendship

Comments