What is motivating me to keep pushing?

4 42
Avatar for Honey_bch
1 year ago

Hello my beautiful friends, how has been your day? for those in my side of the world and for those in the other side, how was your night? I hope all is well? As for me, my day was quite stressful but splendid, I achieved some goals today which I'm proud of and I look forward to doing more before the end of this year, what of you my darling friends?

Before I go into today's article proper, if you have been following my write-ups, you would have noticed that I've recently been posting at two days intervals. So this is to inform you all that, for now I will be posting every 2 days because of my other jobs and also my health condition cause I've vouched to make my health my priority, so help me God πŸ™ 😁. I anticipate everyone's love and support in order to help me grow and I also promise to stay glued to your page too. Thank you.

What motivates me?

I think this is a question everyone (especially the content creators and writers as we have here) should have asked themselves at a particular time in their lives.

What brought up this thought?

I attended an entrepreneurial seminar recently, we were taught a whole lot of things but in all, what picked my interest the most was the section where we discussed about "why choose entrepreneur?" It's just a another way of saying "what motivated you into becoming an entrepreneur?" In one of the segments, we were told "Making money shouldn't be your motivation for wanting to start up a business or become an entrepreneur".

Now the point is, if it's not for money, what should it be for?

Why should you be doing a particular thing if it's not for you to make money? (I know you might want to ask me that), let me educate you.😁

What should motivate you into doing something is your passion for it, how far you can go for it and how well you can do it. Not that how much money you can make from it isn't important too but then, that should come after these first steps are put in place. If those steps are lacking, trust me when I tell you that, the business will not thrive.

We know it's almost impossible for a business to boom at the very start, there are so many businesses that made it after about one year or even more, have you ever thought of it that, what kept them going all those months or years? The answer is "PASSION" it's basically because they love what they were doing and that is why they were able to continue their businesses even when there was no reward whatsoever to show for it and on the long run, rewards came. I mean, rewards will surely come!

Talking about rewards...

Making money is always your reward for following your passion. Having passion for a thing will allow you go any length just for the success of that thing and that is why making money is inevitable because as your passion begins to become reality and successful, you'll begin to make cool money. That is when money becomes your biggest motivation.

What do I mean?

Now it's no longer "making money" it is "money" itself. What now motivates you to keep giving your best to that thing is the money you are already making from it. If you look deeply into the life of all these social media influencers, you'll notice that, they were doing well from the start of their career but they started doing better when money got involved.

So I will conclude by saying...

"Money is the biggest motivation" but in as much as money motivates, this shouldn't be your reason for building up a career, this is because when challenges arises, you will still wax strong even without money as long as your interest is in it. I hope you got my point? You can as well share your view in the comment section.☺️

Thank you for stopping by and for reading up to this point, I will see you in my next post and in yours by God's grace. I love you compulsorily! 😍

4
$ 0.39
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @FarmGirl
Sponsors of Honey_bch
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Honey_bch
1 year ago

Comments

Health is important so it's good you are making it one of your priorities.

I think there are some other motivating factors why we do what we do and like you mentioned, passion. I would add the fun and enjoyment we get out of doing things and the feeling of satisfaction and accomplishment too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so right.. everything comes out from passion though. Thank you for the contribution.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How can I find passion in writing as I am 100% greed driven, help!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think everyone loves money but then when it comes to writing, there must be 100 percent passion for it because if there is no passion, you will get tired when there's no more money. I think a great motivation for writing is reading, reading so many motivational books helps builds your interest for writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago