Update: how my week went & my travel experience

0 17
Avatar for Honey_bch
1 year ago

Good evening my friends and family.. it has really been a while here, I've been quite busy with a program so we weren't spared any time to even do something of our own so I'm sorry for not writing since.

So I attended a 3 days program which started from Monday and ended on Wednesday, it is called "festival of fire", I was part of the volunteers for the program and I function in the Registration and Follow up unit. It made the program more of a stressful one for me. I also travelled from my location to another location just to attend this program, though it was just an hour journey and I love it. I came across beautiful things on the way and I also got to meet lots of people. It was amazing.

Our registration unit tag made by me

There were lots of invitees and guest ministers and they were all exceptionally wonderful. Day one started off with arranging and prayer with the host, planning committee and volunteers of the event. We set up the camping area well, made sure all the electronics; the speakers, the lights, the microphones, the drone, the cameras, the recorders, the display TV and every other electronics were put in place. Then we moved to setting up the chairs for the various departments of the program; the general event participants, the registration department, the choir department, the medical team stand, the welfare stand, the protocol unit, the ushering stand and the ministers seats. It was quite stressful but beautiful

The second day was also quite awesome, the invitees started arriving one after the other and they took their sections exceedingly well. Our first invitee minister in songs and it was beautiful while the second invitee minister in the word of God likewise the third invitee while the last invitee ministered in songs as well. I felt like she shouldn't stop singing, it was like an angel singing from heaven.

The third day also came with lots of goodies as we had so many invitees though the rain poured at the middle of the program but it didn't affect anything, it looks as though we even waxed stronger during the program. We had a career talk section followed by a song ministration by the choristers and then we had a relationship talk also follow by taking the team song for the program and then some other stuffs were done and the program came to an end. Trust me, I didn't want it to end😊.

Registration unit doing their job during the program

Some points I noted down during the course of the program and I think it should help you

  • If your life is empty, the fragrance of the holy ghost will expose your foolishness.

  • The same way a pastor prays in tongue, a barber should speak in tongues too, a caterer should and other people.

  • You should not shine your light in the church alone, you should shine your light in the world.

  • Our generation is not waiting for a star or celebrity, they are waiting for a solution provider.

  • For any man God will use, he will test.

  • The event of your future success is your past success .

  • You must past the test of obedience in order to manifest.

  • No land is greener on the other side, you only water the

    side you are.

  • Life is slippery, tread softly.

  • Do not allow anybody demean you.

  • If you know who you are, you will not allow anybody to mess you up.

  • Any relationship that won't allow you express yourself is a cult, GET OUT!

  • A king is a king whether he is sleeping or not.

  • No child is sent to any parent but child comes through a parent.

  • Marriage is not a 50/50 percent thing, it is an 100/100 percent thing, you come together to add value and together, you must manifest as sons of God.

I hope my article was worth your time.

Special appreciation goes to my newest sponsor in person of @Talecharm I really do appreciate your sponsorship.. thank you so much πŸ™

All rights reserved honey_bch copyright 2022.

Note: All images by me

If you find my article useful, please subscribe. Thanks for stopping by and see you in my next post.

3
$ 0.36
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Honey_bch
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Honey_bch
1 year ago

Comments