5 months of learning and exploring on readcash

6 42
Avatar for Honey_bch
1 year ago

It's approximately 5 months well spent here on readcash guys, when I look back at how I started, all I can say is thank you God and thank you readcash! Trust me when I tell you that I've really grown here on readcash, well I don't know about you? But for me, It's been 5 months of learning, relearning and unlearning.

How I started my writing career...

It all started in the year 2020 during the pandemic, I wrote some piece online and also captions for my pictures and then, I receive comments like "Nice piece", "great caption" etcetera. This was how I started realizing how much I can do with this writing skill of mine and started writing some stuffs on starting from the year 2021, then a friend introduced me to this platform after seeing how much I'm trying to improve in my skill and the length I'm willing to go. I joined this year June and since then, I've been improving really great.

How I have been improving myself...

  • Studying

Reading motivational books has been my major push, I don't just read, I make sure to study well. There's this quote in front of the open heavens devotional I study every morning that "when you read, you skim the surface but when you study, you discover the treasure". So all I do basically is to make sure that I'm done with all my daily activities at the appropriate time and then I pick a book from my library to study. I can cover 2 chapters in 30 mins depending on how large or small the chapter is and I don't read too many chapters at a time, I make sure I understand the chapter I've read to a point before I pick up another chapter. I also put a pen and book beside me so I could jot important stuffs down.

  • Getting information

This is also one way I've been improving, I follow trends, gather information about recent happenings so as to get ideas on what to write about. There are times writers face what we call the "writer's block" at times like this, information about recent happenings might be the only way out so getting informations or staying informed is a good way of developing your writing skill.

  • Mentorship

Having a mentor who as well writes and who is doing better than I do is one way I've been able to improve as well. The purpose of having a mentor is not only for you to be able to improve your skill, it's also for you to have someone that motivates you daily, someone who gives you the push you need that even when you are feeling so unmotivated, just by looking at the person or their works, your interest becomes rekindled.

To be continued...

There are so many more ways I've been able to improve drastically in my writing skill which I haven't mentioned but I promise to continue the next time I post.

Thanks for always stopping by, I hope to see you in my next post and I also promise to see you in your own posts. Till next time, bye! 🙌

3
$ 0.36
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
$ 0.01 from @Bella.bch
Sponsors of Honey_bch
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Honey_bch
1 year ago

Comments

To improve your writing skills, there is no alternative but to be consistent and keep writing. Reading books the way you describe in your post is definitely a great one. Thank you for sharing this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right bro.. I was going to talk about consistency in my second post

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 5 months over here dear sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Bella!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your journey so far. Many more months to come ❤️.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you man!

$ 0.00
1 year ago