Just Another Dream

0 16
Avatar for HoneyGrace
3 years ago

So for my very first article, I’m going to tell you the dream I had. Only the things I remembered after waking up early this morning.


My dream started when my mother and daughter and I were in the living room. We are staying on the 2nd floor. We laughed for no apparent reason when I looked out the window. I saw a light fall from the sky. As my eyes followed it, I saw a huge ball of light slowly sinking into the sea. As I pointed to my companions we noticed robots surrounding the ball of light. That's when my heart started beating fast. So I pulled my companions to hide.

We were hiding and then, the scene changes. I was walking towards our house when suddenly a woman chased me. To my horror, I sped up. I entered the gate and up the stairs to our unit, the woman was still chasing me. When I got to our unit, I immediately closed the door. There I noticed that no one was home anymore. My mother and daughter are gone. I was nervously looking for them. I was searching the rooms when I felt something around my neck and I lost consciousness.

When I regained consciousness, I examined the surroundings. There are lots of people and we were in a very bright room. I suddenly remembered the ball of light I saw in the sea. I wondered if we were inside it. Some of our neighbors were there. My eyes automatically searched for my mother and daughter. I breathed a sigh of relief when I saw them but I wondered why they looked so scared. I looked behind me, there I saw the scary creature. My eyes widened as I looked at that creature when suddenly someone pulled me and forced me to stand up. I looked at who she was and I remembered she was the woman chasing me before I lost consciousness. I hurried to my feet and pushed the woman away. When I’m free from her grip, I ran closer to my mother and daughter. I gripped their wrists tightly and ran with them. I hit the bright wall. And my suspicion is correct. We were inside the ball of light earlier. Now that we’re outside it, I noticed it was just close to where we were staying. Floating. I was  still holding my mother and daughter tightly to the wrist. Without looking back, we ran to where we were staying. When we entered the house, we immediately closed the door and windows. We noticed someone turning the door knob. I took the chair and placed it under the door knob thinking it would prevent anyone from trying to open the door. And so it did. I told my companions that we would not go out as long as possible.

A month later, we ran out of food so I decided to see if there was any food left In the other house next to ours. When I opened the door, I was shocked to see a ladyguard holding her baton. She quickly approached the door and first inserted her hand that holds the baton and started waving it. To my shock and fear, I backed away. And the guard finally entered the house.

And that is when I woke up from this dream. Now I wondered, what could be the next scene if I didn’t wake up early. And what does my dream mean? What do you think? Hmmm

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for HoneyGrace
3 years ago

Comments