My Experience: iMac vs. PC

2 19
Avatar for Historian
3 years ago

I used to use a PC and like the windows environment and thought app and mac os was weird. But i also didn't like the buggy nature of windows at the time and third party applications and emails would bring in viruses.

So I made a big jump and brought an iMac computer. Got it on sale. Was great too. They certainly look better than a pc. Something I always liked.

I have found the iMac very stable, not buggy and virus free. I would not go back to a pc and windows. Windows has some games I would love to play. But for productive activities I would easily and by far stay with an iMac.

I upgraded my iMac after watching a youtube video (accidentally came across it). The guy showed me where to buy RAM super cheap so I brought 20 RAM for like $100. And upgraded from 4 GB Ram to 24GB. I didn't even know I could do a self install. The RAM slot is hidden behind the power plug at the back of the iMac. Sneaky.

Man is my Imac super fast now and allows me to do 3D renders in Blender.

So yeah I really prefer the iMac over PC.

Thanks for reading!

Let me know your preference and experience in the comments.

2
$ 0.00

Comments

Yeah I think iMacs are cool too. Closed ecosystem. Pc is an open system. So some pros and cons there. Most businesses use pcs. Creative companies often use iMacs. Great post!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I use Linux Ubuntu. It is very stable, virus-free, free, it is a lot of fun to use. I have already used MacOS and Windows, but I prefer to use Ubuntu.

$ 0.00
3 years ago