Fortnight Really is a Fun Game.

3 23
Avatar for Historian
3 years ago

My experience playing the super popular game 'Fortnight' was surprisingly good. I was quite sceptical at first.

The graphics of the 3d world bright and fun. You start off waiting with other, then fly in over the game world map win a bus plane. Every one jumps out and glides in your their personal glider contraption.

People land in the game world. It's quite large. Then gather resources like guns, ammo and more powerful weapons and then fight each other to be the last man person standing.

As you fight the world get smaller and smaller. If you are outside of the shrinking world you will quickly die. Losing the game. If you win then you get more player points.

The few minutes can be intense. Those good at building forts, stairs and changing their gun fast usually win.

I recommend trying it. Fortnight just might surprise you!

Thanks! Let me know what you think if you have played it!

Ps. feel free to sub, and I will sub back!

4
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @p0oker
$ 0.05 from @Cain

Comments

Yes I'm very excited to play soon. It's gonna be my lockdown jam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A friend once told me about the game as an interesting one. I will give it a trial and confirm the good piece of information gotten so far.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't played that game yet. I will take a look tho. Sounds like fun. The best part of your post was about the world getting smaller. Thats sounds totally hyped! People must run like heck to get in.

$ 0.00
3 years ago