The will of God(wog)

0 21
Avatar for Hiniade
2 years ago

*Episode 1*

*THE REVELATION..*

The rain was pouring so hard. Its sounds was like that of a great stampede as it hit against the roof of the house were I was praying.

My heart was heavy with burden that night. I can’t continue to struggle with the confusion I’ve been carrying for long.

“Lord, you have to settle this matter ooo” I cried out with passion. “I’m in my final year, and I’m not getting any younger. Let me know your will for my life, Oh God” I continued pressing more and more in prayers.

In fact, that night, I had 7 sisters in mind. Their closeness to me was really making me more confused.

“Lord….is it sister Shade…..I know she’s very spiritual and zealous in the fellowship….how about sister Deborah….that sister sings with passion. I used to love her voice when she sings…..or is it sister Abiodun….that fair and beautiful sister that used to help me to sweep my office and make everywhere clean….. Oh God….what about Sister Chiamaka….or sister Faithfulness….sister Blessing….. sister Mary….. Lord, please…..help me not to be confused…. show me your will for my life in marriage….” I prayed with passion.

Actually, it wasn’t as if these sisters were idols in my heart. I just wanted to be free with God mentioning their names. They were the ones disturbing my heart and affecting me emotionally.

I prayed until I didn’t know when I slept off that night.

I had a dream that night. It was so real.

I was in my office, when a man I’ve never seen before walked in. He had a list of paper which had something written on it.

He dropped the list on my table and left without saying a word.

I quickly took the list. On it was the heading “MARRIAGE LIST”.

It had all the names of the 7 sisters I had earlier mentioned while praying. All their names were marked ❌❌❌ with a red ink.

I woke up.

“But…..Lord, who then is she?” I asked as I stirred into the empty room, but got no answer.

My name is BRO. David Ogochukwu, a 400L final year student of the department of Biochemistry under the Faculty of Life Sciences in one of the Universities located in Southern Nigeria.

I became the General Coordinator of one the most populous campus fellowship in my school during the fall of my 300L second semester

As the student pastor of a prestigious and populous fellowship on campus, I had different sisters flocking my office either for counseling or to help do one thing or the other, etc.

That day, while In the office at the fellowship Secretariat, somebody walked in…..

Watch out for the next episode…

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Hiniade
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hiniade
2 years ago

Comments