What A Tight Schedule

0 16
Avatar for Herzy
Written by
1 month ago

Since the school year is now in August instead of June, it has become quite difficult for both teachers and students. We were astounded by this announcement. Many questions running into my mind. Like, How can we learn? How in the world can our teacher teach all of the lessons from the third and fourth quarters in just four months? Do they really believe we can learn everything in four months? There are just twenty days in a month, and four months is only eighty days, without counting the holiday we have throughout these four months. Not to mention that every Friday they established the DEAR (Drop Everything and Read) reading program and the Catch-up Friday. We have a total of only 68 days left in the second semester. Really?

I completely see why the school calendar was suddenly changed. I am aware that they intend to protect learners from the heat and other negative effects of summer temperatures, but what about the lessons we should be accomplish? Is it truly worth sacrificing it? I don't even want to hate my teachers since I know they're under pressure to teach us everything because there isn't as much time as there used to be. Then, if they don't teach everything to us, that's a huge insult to them. How nakakairita. My professors are under pressure, and I can tell that this year is different from previous in the way they discuss and communicate.

The thing that baffles me is why DEAR and catch-up Friday have been implemented every Friday despite the school year being shortened this year. I apologize, but I think it's a time waster. The curriculum forces us to pause the class every Friday, particularly if we are running out of time to discuss each subject. We lose seven lessons and seven subjects because they are unable to teach us on Friday. Every Friday, let's imagine there are seven lessons we could learn but fails to do so. I understand why they utilized it as well, but is now the appropriate time to do that? When is our schedule getting to be tight? For me, they should to execute those plans next year. Those programs could possibly wait to be put into action, I guess.....

You know what irritates me so much about it? The requirement that teachers give an assignment nearly every day in order for us to make up the entirety of our lessons. After giving us homework assignments and after having a lesson discussion, then they will the intruduce new lecture tomorrow. Then it happens again the next day. I hate it since there are always more than three activities and homework to do each day that needs to be completed after a day. I'm under a lot of stress, and I'm not sure what to do first because my mind isn't functioning well, right now. Especially our research. I like our topic, but he pressures us. I can't help but cram our research, and I don't like it. But what can I do? Research is not the only subject we have.

WHSHSHSHSHSHSHS, did I just go on a rant? What am I able to do? Now that everything is in chaos, I'm still wondering where my sleeping pattern went. I'm the kind of person who always values health over education, but what happened to that? WHSHHSHSHSHSHSHSHSHS I feel bad for sleeping when I know that my classmates and group members are staying up late due to our activities. Also before, I usually examine the tasks for the day after school, but right now WHSHSHSHSHSHSHSHSHSH When I look at my schedule, my activities, and the deadline, I'm already exhausted. I hope it's already summer when I wake up, hehehehehehehe.....

1
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Herzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Herzy
Written by
1 month ago

Comments