I'm Really Learning What It Is To Truly Miss Someone

0 20
Avatar for Herzy
Written by
1 month ago

One night, I just felt the longing. At this moment, I thought about them, my grade 10 classmates. I miss the bond, the atmosphere, and the memories we have shared. I miss how, in just one snap, I became their president. It's not planned, but life is full of surprises. I had no idea that I would adore this section too.

Oh, I remember the first day, but the second day we met, you put a big stone in my bag, my first irritation on the first day. It's the first time that someone has put a stone in my bag, and my baby, my book are in there. That's why I get mad. But do you wonder who put in, well, the one and only my best friend. I miss her. I miss our chikahan moment. Our house is the witness to how we get mad, irritated, and proud to our classmates. I miss that every time we got home from school, we were best friends, of course, she didn't go to her house immediately, and of course we would buy and eat hotcake with kopiko blank. And that's how we end our day.

However, we were unaware of how quickly things changed—from being two to being three to becoming four to becoming six. We used to be the only ones that went for walks after school together, but then we eventually became six. Before, we were the only ones who liked to eat hotcake with coffee; now we are six. I miss them. It's sad that we have different schools and strands now, but I'm happy for them. I'm happy that they stand for what they want. I'm glad to see them improving, especially my best friend who is now the president of their section and our friend who entered and won a journalistic award despite attending a different school and an introvert person. I'm also really proud to our other friend, who can now talk with anyone and establish eye contact.

To my classmates, words are too much to describe the many memorable moments we had. But thank you for sharing your life with me. Thanks for the deep talk we have had. I learned a lot. Even though sometimes you are too mischievous and loud, now I miss it. I miss going to birthday celebrations with my classmates and exploring and going to many places together. Lasty, the corny jokes and our raucous laughter as if there were no tomorrow. I miss them so much.

I wonder right now what will happen to us in 10 years. I am excited to see them improve and mature. I am excited to congratulate them on their achievement. Talk as if our all experience when we are grade 10 are become a joke. So this is how to miss someone.... Hmmm........

1
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Herzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Herzy
Written by
1 month ago

Comments