Mother's Day! An Acrostic. πŸ‘©πŸ‘©β€πŸ‘§β€πŸ‘§πŸ˜˜πŸ’—

11 35
Avatar for HermaniGinger
1 year ago

My number one fan is my mother who has always been so proud of me since my first step. She cheered me up when I feel so down and she believed in me more than anyone else.

Other people might look down on me but my mother always puts me on a pedestal. She made me think that I am the best person in the world and she never gave up on me despite my flaws.

Taking care of me was never easy, yet, she was always patient and understanding. She carried me whenever I am sick, she always makes sure that my needs are met, and she always prays for my safety wherever I go.

Her smile is my inspiration and her tears are my weakness. I want to see her happy all the time but I know I could never do that. I served her the best that I can by either putting rice on her plate or getting her a glass of water.

Every day, I see her getting old and weary and I wish I could give her all the great things in life just like what she did to me when I was young. I can never repay her, I know but I hope she's okay with what I could only give back.

Reminiscing our days together brings back pain and happiness. Oh, Mama, I wish I could hug you right now. Could God or the Heavens give me that chance to call you and talk to you once again? Can I hear your voice just one more time? Can I tell you how much I love you?

She is incomparable. She may not be the mom that everyone expects her to be but I know she did her best. She did what she thought was good for me and my family. She was my friend, my rock, my strength.

Dream, I can only dream for now to see her once again because she is gone. She went to heaven or paradise, or I don't know but I hope it's something beautiful because she deserves to be there. She was my selfless friend and my idol. I miss you, Mama.

Always remember that I love you so much. If I could vow to be with you in the next lifetime, I would. If I have the power to turn back time, I would change a lot of decisions in my life just to be with you, to prove how much I wanted to serve you and give you a better life. But there's nothing I could do anymore.

Yes, I will try to search for you in my next life and I hope to become a part of your life if you're there too. It doesn't matter if you're not going to be my mom. Being a friend is enough. My love for you goes beyond any Universe there is.

πŸ‘§πŸ‘¦πŸŽπŸŽ‰πŸ‘©πŸ‘§πŸ‘¦πŸŽπŸŽ‰πŸ‘©πŸ‘§πŸ‘¦πŸŽπŸŽ‰πŸ‘©πŸ‘§πŸ‘¦πŸŽπŸŽ‰πŸ‘©πŸ‘§πŸ‘¦πŸŽπŸŽ‰πŸ‘©πŸ‘§πŸ‘¦πŸŽπŸŽ‰πŸ‘©πŸ‘§

TO ALL WONDERFUL MOMS HERE ON READ.CASH HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY PO SA INYO!

I hope you will be given more strength and good health so you can take care of your family. Always remember to love yourself as well because you are irreplaceable. Continue dreaming, you deserve all the best in the world.

To the youth or singles here in read.cash: PLEASE LOVE YOUR PARENTS ESPECIALLY YOUR MOTHERS. Respect them and give back whenever you can. Take care of them as much as they took care of you when you were little. Treasure your moments with them because they won't be here for too long.

I wish everyone a good weekend. May this day be enjoyable and memorable for you.

Author's Note: All content is original unless stated otherwise. The lead image was from my Facebook account.

May 8, 2022

Β©HermaniGinger

8
$ 1.20
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 4
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
1 year ago

Comments

Wow ang ganda ng gawa mo sis. Pee mother's day ulit syo sis at laban lng tlga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis, Happy Mother's Day saten! Fight lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I respect all mothers. They have the same spirit of love for their children. I loved my mother. I loved my friends' mothers. I love celebrities' and politicians' mothers. I love my son's mother. I love the mother birds that take care of their chicks with equal love and care.

BTW, there are exceptions, and I also remember seeing parents pushing children into child labor and other torturous professions! I always wanted to punish those parents.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, sir, I agree. those who do not deserve to be parents aren't included in the celebration.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A great piece from you sis.. Happy Mother's Day to all Mother's out there!πŸŽ‰πŸ€—

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis, Happy Mother's Day sa lahat ng nanay :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This one is the best way to celebrate the day. Wonderful gesture indeed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, dear cousin :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers to you sis on Mother's Day and always :) Ang ganda ng acrostic na nagawa mo :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maraming salamat sis, hanggang poem na lang ako para sa Mama ko :( Happy Mother's Day to your mom too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay sis, I believe she hears you :) Salamuch, she is getting better by the day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago