What music does to me

0 11
Avatar for HerBAE
Written by
1 year ago

Music is my life, it breathes new life into me. Every morning and every night I turn on the radio and listen to the music. Music has a way of keeping you calm and has a way of getting you through some of the most difficult times. Whenever I need motivation for a project I will turn on gospel music and it has a way of keeping me going.

Music is my motivation. The beats, the lyrics, the instrumentals, all of it. I love music. According to a survey, it was predicted 73 percent of humans listen to at least one hour of music per day and I'm no different than the rest. Music does so many things for me and here are just a few of the ways that music helps improve my life:

It relaxes me

Whether I'm jogging on the treadmill or crafting at home, music calms me and helps me take my mind off of everything else going on around me. Most days, I listen to an amazing mix of soulful house music because it helps me to relax and focus on what is important.

It makes me feel stronger:

When I'm struggling with something or having a bad day, I like to listen to strong women such as Adele and Beyonce. These women help empower me through their music and help me feel strong when I need it most.

It keeps me motivated:

I tend to listen to hip hop or rap when I need some extra motivation or if I want to push myself harder than I usually do during a workout or when working on crafts. Music is everywhere for me and it impacts my life a lot more than you can imagine.

It takes worries away

Having access to music is so important for me in so many ways. It makes my life better and work easier.

It is said that music soothes the savage beast. Music lifts your spirits and makes you want to get up and dance. If you have been having a bad day (like I sometimes do), just listen to some music and I guarantee that you'll feel better.

Like a good book, music can take you on an imaginative journey. Music can make you feel like you are in the same room as your favorite musicians, living their life for a moment.

I remember when I was younger, I would lay in bed at night with the radio on and listen to my favorite songs. I would imagine that I was singing the song from the radio, when instead I was singing into my pillow, I still do this sometimes.

When I listen to music, it takes me back to special moments in my life and makes me feel like they are happening all over again. Music can make you feel like you're never alone, even if you are alone.

Music reminds you that there are people out there experiencing the same things you are experiencing and there is solidarity in that.

Music has been a part of my life since day one. I remember singing along to an old school cassette in my dad's car and she would sing right back as best she could. Music soothes my soul, and it motivates me to go out there and achieve my dreams.

So honestly, music does everything for me. It calms me down when I am feeling anxious, it motivates me when I feel tired, it makes all the boring moments go by faster.

Music does something different to everyone but I think we can all agree that music has a profound impact on our lives.

Think about what music does for you, and remember that next time you are feeling stressed or anything.

Thanks for reading ❤️💖

2
$ 0.43
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Fexonice1
Sponsors of HerBAE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HerBAE
Written by
1 year ago

Comments