The right decision

3 17
Avatar for HerBAE
Written by
1 year ago

The right decision is when you have to choose between two options, and you choose the one that will bring out the best in you.

For example, you have to decide between an apple and a banana. It’s not bad that you chose to eat an apple instead of a banana. They are both good for your health. In fact, I love fruit! But I’ve made a decision to eat fruits that are a little bit more healthy, so I choose apples. Or maybe you have to decide whether or not you want to study or not. You decide not to study because, even though there will be a test on Monday, no one knows if there will be any homework over the weekend. However, they tell us in school that if we don’t study today, we won’t do well on the test tomorrow. We also have a habit of making ourselves more comfortable instead of doing what is right. The right decision is to study today and do your homework on Saturday. If we do this today, then tomorrow will surely be a better day than it would be if we hadn’t studied today.

We al say "I want to be fearless. I don't want to be like everybody else. I want my life to be exciting, full of variety and challenge. After all, this is the reason why we are here on earth.

Why would I want to waste my time doing things which are not in my best interests?

Why would I spend time with people who discourage me and constantly talk about things that make me feel bad about myself?

Why would I be around those people who always try to get me to smoke and drink alcohol?

Why would I spend my money on things that are not going to give me happiness?

Why would I live in a filthy place which is not going to give me opportunity for a better life?

Why would I put up with a job which doesn't afford me the chance to earn enough money to go on vacation when I get a break from work?

Why would I hang out with people who are negative and always seem to be looking for trouble? "

With God, we can always make the right decision when life presents a fork in the road. When we make choices without Him, our decisions are often filled with insecurity and doubt – two things that can lead to disastrous consequences.

We can think about a time when we made an impulsive decision based on our feelings at the time. Did it turn out to be a good decision?

On the other hand, when we give ourselves time to seek God's will, His peace is there to help us make the right decision. James 4:8 says, "Draw near to God and He will draw near to you," which means He will help us make good decisions in every area of our lives.

God made us powerful and strong, He gave us the ability to make right decisions so that we can overcome anything in this world. God did not put us here to fail. He gave us the ability to succeed and become the winners we desire to be. He will help us with this if we trust him, accept him as our Savior and walk with him every day. We cannot do it alone. He is there for us when we call on him, he will hear you, he will answer your prayers, he is your friend! It's time for me stand up tall and be brave because God is with me.

Thanks for reading ❤️❤️

5
$ 0.36
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
+ 2
Sponsors of HerBAE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HerBAE
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hmmm spoken like a true preacher and yes you are right. We need to put everything in God’s hands

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It takes God to take a right decision cos a normal human head can't just decide that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

fortunately we have a sixth sense who in one way or another helps us to choose, making decisions can be difficult but if we do it for what is best we will always be on the right track, I loved the excellently written topic, greetings

$ 0.00
1 year ago