My thoughts about Online Classes

3 20
Avatar for Henne
Written by
3 years ago

Hi. I am currently a college student. My semester just ended 2 weeks ago. I have experienced online class for one semester, which was my last sem this year and it is pretty frustrating. I learned nothing to be honest. Some professors just give assignments and quizzes without even discussing.

The most frustrating part about online class is you have to buy equipment, have stable internet connection and a quiet place to really study. Also, the school fees are even rising. To think that students will not use electricity and such, still they have to pay more than what it was supposed to.

Because of this pandemic, more school are now implementing online classes. But I think it is not efficient. Just look at experiences I've had. I suggest freeze the sem or schooling until covid 19 is over. Or if it will be years before it will stop, give students complete equipments and fixed stable internet connection for students to focus and learn more.

I know it will be a new normal BUT PLEASE prioritize what is needed especially during this pandemic.

7
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

If you can afford a tutor I highly recommend it even once a month would be useful. Otherwise make notes of the major models/concepts on max two pages for each course. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am also not in favor for online classes. Because like what you said , the students will not focused especially the small ones. They need to find efficient place , buy new gadget . so many lose their job nad now they need to buy this stuff for online class.

$ 0.00
3 years ago