Racism has no excuse

0 13
Avatar for Hazuru
Written by
3 years ago

It's here, It's there, It's everywhere. It has many forms yet others are unaware. Well I'm not one to talk because I became one as well at some point in my life but I would like to share my realizations so please no hate.

I grew up in a certain environment unaware of racism and that is no excuse...

I had a classmate who has dark skin who was called the "N" word most of the time. He is purely Filipino, just Dark. He doesn't show signs that he was bothered because he accepts himself as a dark skinned individual. But that is no excuse. We laughed because in a way it was funny, But that was no excuse. I called him the "N" as a casual joke at certain times unaware of my actions, but that is no excuse. He is a good friend and I stopped calling him that way since we graduated from Highschool. I am college now and has yet to realize my actions for up until now I use the "N" word as a form of norm. I am regretful that I grew up like this for I have learned the truth behind the existence of racism and its effects on individuals. Its not a good habbit will support anti-racism from now on. There is so much more I needed to learn about truths in my every action and their impact on others. To be mindful always that our life is a metal chain connected to other people, Our possibility to rust can could be passed on to the people close to us.

Good day everyone and Thank you readers.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Hazuru
Written by
3 years ago

Comments