Who would Adapt or Survive Better?

3 25
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
1 year ago

Unsplash image

Looking at the amount of gadgets and technology we depend on today it's quite safe to say that the human race has come a long way, particularly in this century.

Something I've realized for a long time now is how we've become attached to most of this gadgets like say our mobile phones, when I wake up in the morning everyday the first thing I try to grab is my phone. I read a joke sometime ago about how we don't even check if we still have functioning body parts but instead just grab out phones first.

So earlier today I was in one of those moods where I was appreciating nature and everything around me, then all of a sudden I remembered I hadn't seen my phone for awhile. Immediately I checked my pocket, lo and behold it was there. It got me thinking how miserable I would've been if I had misplaced it.

Then I started to think what if a human from this time who is used to all the comforts of the world and the civilization we've come to know is suddenly swapped with another human from maybe the early stages of mankind when we were still cave dwellers. Who would survive better?

A modern human would have an advantage because they can easily understand what must've happened, but adapting to the situation would be very tough. First is even basic stuff like healthcare, because his body is most likely not ready for all the germs and bacteria that the cave human must've been able to live with. Next is the complete cut off from electronics, almost every human today depends on one form of electronics or the other. Then comes food, imagine not being able to order your favorite pizza or eat chocolate (I'm not sure I can survive without bread and beans).

Unsplash image

For the cave dweller, it must look like the world had gone crazy. First is communication, I'm not even sure humans had developed language back then. Then the amount of civilization would just be too much. A human being from say 100 years ago would be surprised at the tech available but could easily adapt because he already understands how technology works. But the cave dweller probably hasn't even seen fire in his entire life and you want to introduce him to a smartphone, thinking about it already sounds impossible to me.

There are probably numerous factors that would work to the advantage of disadvantage of both human. Who do you think has the better chance of adapting and surviving?

2
$ 0.60
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of HazMatQdEe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
1 year ago

Comments

The modern world would still most likely survive more due to the advantage we have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah that's what I think too. The only problem would be adapting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed we have addicted with gadgets, when we misplace our phones it affects the whole body and shows how we have been addicted to it

$ 0.00
1 year ago