THIS OR THAT [Food Version]

5 27
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
1 year ago
Topics: Food, Preference, Choices

Another great day to be alive once again and to enjoy all that the world has to offer. If you're hurting or in a bad place, just believe it is a phase and will eventually pass.

I can vividly remember during the COVID19 pandemic a few years back, due to the lockdown and the fact that many people had to stay home for extended periods. Various challenges kept coming up so people could deal with the boredom. One of the challenges that came up was the this or that challenge where you had to make a choice between two options given. I actually do not know whether this challenge originated then, but that was the first time I began to notice them.

I absolutely love food a lot, so it shouldn't be surprising that my choice for the this or that challenge is based on food. There are lots of templates for food I could have chosen online but I won't because I might just choose one based on sentimental feeling, also I do not want to create one myself because of the same reason.

So to solve this problem, I decided to enlist the help of a friend to create the template for me, by doing this it removes the choice of food from my hands. So below is the template containing the options for my this or that challenge.

Designed on Pixellab

The first on the list is spaghetti and noodles. The answer to this is quite straightforward as I would pick spaghetti even in my dreams. Many people I know love noodle, but I've never been a big fan although I eat it from time to time.

Chicken or turkey. This is little bit harder to decide because I love them both but I think I'll give chicken the edge because I eat more of chicken compared to turkey.

Icecream or yoghurt. Ice cream anyday anytime for me. I can literally empty my account just to buy icecream, but I can easily overlook yoghurt.

Yam or Pounded yam. Any African man will literally tell you it's the pounded version of yam that they love particularly with local stews such as egusi and efo riro.

Banana or Plantain. For this I have no preference because I love them both equally and I wouldn't want to trade one for the other.

Moi Moi or Apapa. I know a lot of my Nigerian brothers will know what moi moi is, but only people from my tribe will know what we call Apapa. The only difference between the preparation for these two is that for moi moi we peel the beans covering while for Apapa you do not. This makes Apapa a darker version of the moi moi most people are used to.

We're finally at the end of the list on the template and it's been fun writing about different food. I'm sure some of you had the same preference as me, while others preferred the opposite.

Thanks for stopping by

5
$ 0.23
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
Sponsors of HazMatQdEe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
1 year ago
Topics: Food, Preference, Choices

Comments

Chicken Noodles will be my fav list.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, I guess you're a foodie like me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we can meet and eat...hahahaha. good friends from now and hope to meet someday. world is small so possibility has to meet with each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True😂😂, what better reason to meet than to eat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

friendship in between us can be a good reason.

$ 0.00
1 year ago