Random Week 2(Day before Ramadan)

2 12
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
2 years ago
Image Source from Unsplash

If you followed up on my last post you'll see at the end where I mentioned I want to have my first streak of posts for 7 days straight with yesterday being my first on the list.

Yesterday I talked about how random my week has been so far, today I'll be continuing in the same spirit because we're already in preparations for our Eid celebrations as Muslims which is immediately after the end of the month of Ramadan.

It was a full day entirely for me today. As I'm celebrating with my cousins, we had to do some bit of rearrangement of the house and moved a bit of stuff around. That alone was draining in itself, but fun cause some of my cousin friends came over and we were all gusting while doing the arrangements.

Later on we had to decide if we'd be going for chicken or turkey as because of financial constraints so no Ram this year 😂😂(last year was lit). Anyways my cousin and I had to go into town to get turkey and it was not surprising though that prices were a bit up as it's expected when you have a festive season.

Buying turkey

We took a bit of walk around town to get some spices as well before heading back home eventually.

Looking for spice

Got home and had to take a nap cause it wasn't easy going round and working in the morning earlier. In the evening we decided to take a quick walk around the area eventually I got to taking a few pictures in the surrounding scenery which I think was cool ( I no fine , but I dey manage Myself like that).

Took a few pictures

At the end we went to watch the training match in anticipation of tomorrows Ramadan cup final which I mentioned In my previous post. Looking forward to seeing MARLIAN FC win as they're my favorite, the opponents(whose team name I don't know) already eliminated my favorite team in the semi finals so I'll be sticking with the ñext best.

Lol, I wasn't expecting to talk about this much about my day. But like the title suggests it's all just the random stuff that has happened in my week so far. I'll be writing about the final piece which is on Ramadan day. Hopefully I'll have a lot more fun.

I still have a few interesting stuff to talk about after Eid celebrations, I hope I'm able to keep up the my first goal of seven days. You can tag along with me and fo ullow up let's see if we make it to a week n of content creation.

Thanks for reading about me just rambling about my day. But I think this piece and that is yesterday have been something I enjoyed writing on.

Have a wonderful night or day depending on where you're reading from and Happy Sallah.

All images used which were not sourced are images of me and belong to me

2
$ 0.97
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of HazMatQdEe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
2 years ago

Comments

you're having a wonderful time with the holiday season. And hey, it is always good to take advantage of the season to make oneself happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah even with many economic constraints , I must say this year is easily my best Eid celebration so far.. Thanks for stopping by, I hope you're having fun as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago