Rambling in my thoughts

1 27
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
1 year ago

Ahh consistency here on readcash seems to be the bane to my writing. I get into one of the lazy phases where ideas keep popping out of your head but you just can't seem to get started. This is the same with my writing, once I'm in the phase writing is almost as hard as climbing Everest.

I decided to take the easy way out to circumvent this block and chose instead to write about just about anything that comes into my head as i type. It's easier to work this way because I'm not really giving so much thoughts to the shape of my article but simply sharing.

We're still in the fasting month and almost half way through, I'm not sure if I'm the only one fasting because my siblings are all glowing and increasing weight but it seems I'm the only one struggling to find the next hole in my belt so my jeans won't fall down my legs.

I probably have to get my detective gloves and go snooping for information because something is definitely fishy and there's no fire without smoke or is it smoke without fire.

This year though I've not been out and about like the previous fasting. Although I've been thinking of various destinations to travel to for Eid. I normally spend Eid with different family members every year but it's getting hard to choose cause everyone wants you to come over, they're looking for who to bill.

I'll ignore all their sweet cuddling and only choose the one that'll give me the opportunity to eat plenty of food to recover my lost weight. Call me a foodie and I don't care, a man's gotta do what's best for him.

Last year I posted about the ramadan cup that hold normally in my hometown during the fasting period. It's a football tournament just set aside to add fun to the month just as we're rounding up the month, I hope that's where I'm headed this year though.

Alas my rambling has come to an end, I hope I have the time to write on a well structured topic tomorrow though. It's part of the allure of readcash where all your articles do not necessarily have to be on pro topics, you can just write to your capabilities while still growing your writing skills.

I'm sure if I continue typing, you'd most likely sleep here on my article because trust me I've got lots of stuff about to the last week to fill a book.

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of HazMatQdEe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
1 year ago

Comments

The only secret to make a great writing is through having a focus. Any topic can be interesting as long as you can tell something about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago