People Come and They Go

0 16
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
1 year ago

Another day, another article to share here on readcash. I hope y'all are all doing great. I really do enjoy writing here as it allows me to simply write without being a professional whilst still improving alongside.

I listen to quite a wide variety of music, so this week started with the British musician Arrdee, I've been listening to most of his songs this week. Sometimes I get like that and just maintain a particular vibe for that whole week. So I've been listening to a lot of his songs particularly the one titled come and go.

The song itself talks about how he doesn't trust anyone and he expects everyone to come and go at some point and this is what actually got to me. How does one get to a point where you don't care who comes into your life because you believe they'll leave eventually. It's quite true we'll meet quite a lot of people in our cycle of life, and then some leave early some at later points in our lives but at some point people leave eventually. Whether through death or other scenarios in life.

Like they say you only have one life to live, why not live it in its fullness. We can't always focus on the negatives because we'll surely have a lot of them and that problem is sometimes beyond our control. But it's worth knowing that just as there are so many negatives, the same way there are so many positives. Trying out a new food, meeting an old friend, going on a vacation with family, touching lives in your society, starting a new business and the list is literally endless.

There's just so much to live for. Yes people eventually leave, but that time in between the coming and going can be used to create wonderful memories. One of my most notable memories is that of a classmate I lost in high school, sometimes I still see his profile come up on Facebook and it takes me down memory lane again. But the funny thing is I never get sad but I remember how he was quite funny and always got into a lot of trouble with teachers because he just wouldn't stop speaking too much Yoruba in class( his favorite class to disturb was the Yoruba class).

At the end of the day, we should be grateful for the people in our lives regardless of how things might turn out instead of simply not caring at all and not enjoying the time we have with them. What's the point of them being here now if we're only creating bad memories together. There are a lot of shady individuals in the world today and we have to be careful who we let into our lives, but it shouldn't stop us from spreading love with our lives

1
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of HazMatQdEe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
1 year ago

Comments