Life in a Year

0 35
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
1 year ago

It's just less than two weeks to the end of another year and I just couldn't help but remember all that 2022 has offered , the struggles, the laughter and everything in between. We're almost rounding up the year and a lot of things stood out for me this year in comparison with the previous one.

Some significant percentage of this year I must say was actually spent in uncertainty to a very large extent. Many decisions were made and for some of them I'm actually grateful I did.

The year 2021 was my national service year after having to wait for the government to clear us for the program after covid19 outbreak the previous year. The program was great, met someone, fell in love and eventually out of love. The service year as I saw it marked the point where you were fully moving from the academic part of things to finding your own position in the labour market.

Around this time last year I was doing something which I hadn't done in a while which was travelling. This wasn't traveling for work or any official purpose, it was purely for fun. I visited about four different states in the space of two months ( the last two months of the year) and it was perhaps the highlight of the year 2022 because it was spent with family members in different parts of the country. I had finished service year and also had a lot of fun traveling so entering 2022 was a big deal.

2022 actually started on a dull note for me as I spent sometime with a cousin and I didn't have a job then and man had to survive. Then I did writing on a few sites and one day I got to know about readcash although the previous year I registered on noisecash but didn't know how it worked.

For the next few months it was mostly doing a few odd jobs here and there and some attempts at learning a tech skill which I didn't really take serious. Majority go what was coming in was from writing.

Then I travelled to my hometown to enjoy Ramadan and I witnessed my first Ramadan cup which is a football tournament help every Ramadan period. Spent a few months there before I eventually got a call up for a job.

I spent a few months also on the job but I had to leave just last month because the physical and psychological toll wasn't worth the pay. Now it's back to writing again and hoping to get another job soon.

In all 2022 was much of a fun year compared to 2021 but I made alot of important decisions this year compared to last year.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of HazMatQdEe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
1 year ago

Comments