My spooky new house

0 31
Avatar for Haydarmohamad
1 year ago

It was my third night in the new house that my wife Amber and I managed to buy after months of savings. She was still at her mother's house, due to work commitments, she was also waiting for the moving truck to be ready, to supervise that all our belongings were uploaded without forgetting the slightest of them.

The house was somewhat old, it had been remodeled several times. Its size was modest, not too big or too small, 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, garage, kitchen, living room and a small garden.

Despite its large windows, the lighting inside it was somewhat poor, the natural light of the day had little effect inside the house.

When the saleswoman gave us the key to our new home, she confessed to my wife and me that many years ago, in the 1930s, something very unfortunate happened: the then owner of the house murdered his young wife for having discovered an infidelity, but the most terrifying thing was that despite the pressure from the police, he never said where he had buried the body, and since then the rumor spread through the neighborhood that the body of that poor woman was hidden in this House.

Amber and I have never been superstitious, so we didn't give much importance to that tragic event from the past and its rumors.

A week after the purchase, my wife and I decided that I should spend a few days in the house to start living in it and thus take advantage of fixing some imbalances in the pipes among other trifles.

And that's how it was done, I came home, did a thorough cleaning and repaired some things. Then I realized that for some strange reason the kitchen faucet and then the bathroom faucet were opened at night at times, I thought it was water pressure issues, or the wear and tear on the faucets from so many years of use. I did not attach much importance to the matter.

On my second night, being in the room writing an article that I had to publish the next day through my laptop, the light bulb in the room suddenly went out, "Maybe it burned out" I thought and said out loud, but when I got up and arrived to the switch, it was activated, so I turned on the light again, and I sat down again to continue writing but it didn't take 5 minutes when the light went off again, I repeated the action and continued the night without further inconvenience.

Returning to my third night, after a long and tiring day, I wanted to sleep early that night, but since my back was already hurting from sleeping on a mat, I lay down on an old bed that was in one of the rooms.

When I went to bed I began to hear some strange noises in the room, like some footsteps, but the dream in me was greater and I did not pay attention to it and I fell asleep on the sheets.

I woke up abruptly hearing some frightful laughter, this scared me terribly, but I couldn't move when I tried, I was motionless, as if a force dominated my whole body, then to my horror, under the bed some frightening hands came out, which one by one one held my legs by my ankles, then held my arms by my wrists. Another hand emerged and completely covered my mouth, preventing me from making any sound.

While I felt my heart beating rapidly, from the middle of the edge of the bed a human head began to rise slowly, it had long hair, it had the face of a woman, its skin was pale and its eyes were completely black as night itself.

Suddenly his neck began to stretch grotesquely, while sounds of moving bones came from it. That head was getting closer and closer, the room was filled with a smell of putrefaction. My desperation was immense, I didn't know what to do, I just closed my eyes tightly, and that thing emitted his devilish laugh again.

When he opened his eyes there was nothing, everything was totally normal, he was extremely sweaty, everything was an unpleasant nightmare.

It had already dawned, it was around 07:25 am, I got out of bed to start my day after taking a good shower, but when I was enjoying the water and starting to soap myself, I saw something that froze my blood, I had bruises and marks around my wrists and ankles...


Images taken from www.pixabay.com

Thank you for reading


2
$ 0.21
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Haydarmohamad
1 year ago

Comments