***Leo's story***

0 21
Avatar for Haydarmohamad
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Pets, Cat, Hope, ...

I remember that day clearly, the day of my new life, it was mid-April, for some reason, some unknown beings separated me from my family, my mother and brothers, and left me abandoned on the street. alone in the middle of a sidewalk. I was very scared, as I could I sheltered under a silver for a few hours due to the strong sun that day. I started crying and screaming for my mother to come and take me with her.

But my crying was in vain, she never appeared. I started to feel hungry, thirsty, I didn't know what to do, I could only cry and ask for help.

After a few hours the sky turned gray and drops of water began to fall repeatedly, they were very cold, they began to wet me until I was completely drenched.

The situation for me was but every moment, sadness, fear, hunger, everything was a set of problems for me.

The water after a whole afternoon stopped falling, the cold consumed me. Some strangers began to walk near me, but they just looked at me and continued on their way, some laughed when they looked at me, I felt that little by little my end was approaching.

When night came, I was still crying, I could hardly open my eyes anymore, and suddenly a light fell on me, I heard some voices, and one of them came very close to me, then I felt hands trying to touch me and grab me, but with the little energy I had left I tried to defend myself fiercely, but those hands immobilized me and took me to a house, a completely new place for me, and there the hands released me and a voice said with astonishment:

* Although you are small, you have the spirit of a fierce lion!

feeling free I quickly slipped away and hid behind a sofa, but one of the hands gave me something to eat, it was meat from what they call hamburger, I must confess that I devoured it almost instantly due to the hunger in me.

Several days passed, and the voice and those hands kept feeding me, little by little I was able to recover my sight and I realized that I was a young human.

After feeding me, he caressed me for long periods of time during which I fell asleep on his legs.

It took me a while to trust him, but he has taken care of me for 2 years since that night, he has provided me with not only food and shelter, but also love and care.

Now I am part of his command, of his human family, he has become my father, and I am happily grateful to him.

That was the beginning of my new life, and I have many years to enjoy it.

Sincerely, Leo.

Photos taken and edited by me

*****Thank you for reading*******

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @mostrorobot
Avatar for Haydarmohamad
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Pets, Cat, Hope, ...

Comments