[ENG/ESP] *The giant with green leaves* / *EL gigante de hojas verdes*

0 24
Avatar for Haydarmohamad
2 years ago

As a child I played around it countless times, always running with my sister Kathe, we even climbed on it and felt on top of the world. clear to my young eyes he was a giant.

Time passed, then adolescence came and I no longer played, I just sat at his feet and watched as the innumerable parades of clouds moved smoothly on the bluish mantle.

Once I tried with a small knife to make a writing of some name or a silly drawing, I don't remember what it was, but just before doing it my father stopped me giving a loud cry. Then he came over and told me that my grandfather, long before my father was born, had planted a tree next to his house, that tree grew and grew, and remained after my grandfather's death, when my father was still a child.

MY father in his moments of sadness, when his world turned gray. he went to the foot of that tree and sat under the shade of tranquility that it provided him and immersed himself in total tranquility.

He told me that in a certain way he could remember my grandfather by being under the tree, it was as if he still lived inside its bark, as if his roots had absorbed part of his essence, of his great spirit.

My father told me that sometimes he could see as if my grandfather could greet him in the dance of the leafy branches, and in the shaking of those green leaves.

That day I understood many things, and even today, that giant still lives, under his shadow you can still find that tranquility, that sea of serenity, and who knows, maybe it's my grandfather taking care of us.

All images were taken from www.pixabay.com

**Thank you for reading**



De niño jugué a su alrededor infinidad de veces, siempre corriendo con mi hermana Kathe, incluso nos trepábamos a el y nos sentíamos en la cima del mundo. claro para mi joven vista el era un gigante.

Fue pasando el tiempo, luego llego la adolescencia y ya no jugaba, solo me sentaba a sus pies y contemplaba como los innumerables desfiles de nubes transitaban suavemente en el manto azulado.

Una vez intente con una pequeña navaja hacer un escrito de algún nombre o un tonto dibujo, no recuerdo que era, pero justo antes de hacerlo mi padre dando un fuerte grito me detuvo. Luego el se acerco y me contó que mi abuelo, mucho antes que mi padre naciera, había plantado un árbol al lado de su casa, ese árbol creció y creció, y permaneció luego de la muerte de mi abuelo, cuando mi padre era aun un niño.

MI padre en sus momentos de tristeza, cuando su mundo se tornaba gris. iba a los pies de ese árbol y se sentaba bajo la sombra de tranquilidad que este le proporcionaba y se sumergía en una total tranquilidad.

Me dijo que de cierta manera podía recordar a mi abuelo al estar debajo del árbol, era como si aun viviera dentro de su corteza, como si sus raíces hubiesen absorbido parte de su esencia, de su gran espíritu.

Mi padre me dijo que el aveces podía ver como si mi abuelo lo pudiese saludar en el baile de las frondosas ramas, y en las sacudidas de esas verdes hojas.

Ese día comprendí muchas cosas, y aun hoy, ese gigante aun vive, bajo su sombra aun se puede encontrar esa tranquilidad, ese mar de serenidad, y quien sabe, quizás es mi abuelo cuidando de nosotros.

Todas las imágenes fueron sacadas de www.pixabay.com

**Gracias por leer**

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Haydarmohamad
2 years ago

Comments