I love you, but....

0 33
Avatar for Hay_why195239
2 years ago

On a Sunday sunny afternoon,the sky was blue and beautiful as the rainbow.I and my mom was going to the market to get some foodstuffs and stationery because I would be going back to my school (university). On getting to the market I saw a very beautiful, charming enchantress that walked past me .

My heart started to drum National anthem "Gbe!! Gbe!! Gbe!!Gbe!! Gbim!!"

''Oh God are you the one that created this beauty''... that was what I was thinking when I saw her . I was amazed by the wonderful work of God that she was endowed with.

''Some of you know what I mean''. If you don't Gerrit forget about it lol๐Ÿ˜€.

that's how I looked at this girl that I did not know that my mom has gone far and left me behind,I started looking for mum but I couldn't find her, fortunately for me I saw her black top and blue headgear flying in the wind afar,that's how I caught up with her and bought the things we needed to buy and we headed to the park to take a taxi home.

Me and my mom boarded a taxi of 7 passengers, when I would enter and sit down, I saw enchantress by my side ๐Ÿ˜ƒ.if you see the type of joy I had in my mind you will think I won a visa lottery.Thats how I kept smiling and looking at her beautiful face like a mad man all the way till she alighted at the same bus stop that I and my mom alighted from the taxi.i was flabbergasted.

That was how I summoned courage and started a conversation with her,here is how it goes;

  • Me:hello good day

  • She:hello

  • Me :my name is mide,do you stay around here?

  • She:yes and why do you ask?

  • Me:I have never seen a pretty girl like you in this neighborhood

  • She:really,stop teasing me am not that pretty

  • Me:am not teasing you,even Lucifer the morning star will bow to your beauty

  • She: awwwwwn!! I live two blocks from here,the blue house at the left side of block C

  • Me: really I live at block A,can I have your contact

  • She:oh,no problem

I gave her my phone and she inputed her contact,damn I was so happy that I started grinning

"Today is my luckiest day"

  • Me:I will give you a call

  • She:I will be expecting your call

  • Me:ohh, I don't know this damsel name

  • She:My name is Belinda

  • Me: what a beautiful name that suits a charming lady

Then she blushed and walked towards her house, I started looking at that beautiful backside swaying left and right "This girl is damn pretty "

" I wish she were mine"

When I got home,I couldn't get my mind of this babe. Later I went to help my mom in the kitchen and after I was done,I decided to go out and scout for bellinda since she is not living very far away from where I am staying. I took my bath and put on one of my 'beautiful cool Guy shirt and a Fendi short.

I checked myself out with the mirror more than 20 times after spraying my perfume and combing my dark curly hair so that I could impress Belinda. Then I put on my slide,and checked out from home for a beauty hunt๐Ÿ˜€. On my way to Belinda's house,I met a friend of mine Dre.He is my childhood friend and we went to the same secondary school together.

Moreover,Dre likes flirting with girl and I know that if Dre follows me to Bellinda I will not have my space with Belinda,so I was thinking of a way to discharge him so he won't sabotage my plans. That was how a plan struck in my mind and I implemented it straight away.

Guess what I did,I told Dre that I saw his girlfriend with another guy at my street holding hands together and gisting along the way. I have not even finished my plan before Dre's face changed into anger and went in pursuit of the guy with his girlfriend.

"Thank God,that idiot has gone"

I took out my phone and called Belinda's number,the number says switched off. I tried again same reply,

"Did she give me a fake number"

I decided to check her at home since I know her house through the description she gave me. That was how I got to her house and saw her outside with her mom talking and laughing.If you see the smile on her face you will know that God gently created her to be the goddess of beauty.

I couldn't go and meet her when her mom is there and calmly walked past the front of their house and greeted her and her mom like a respectful boy, she saw me and smiled, I also winked at her too. The smile on her face is enough for someone to melt like ice cream.

As I was on my way home I can't just stop thinking about Belinda.That was then I knew love at first sight is real..

This was where our journey started

Watch out for the next part to know how I won her heart โค๏ธ

Thanks for reading ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ˜

Please like, comment and upvote.

First time writing an article though ๐Ÿ˜€โœŒ๏ธ

Sponsors of Hay_why195239
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.09
$ 0.05 from @Abhay
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
Sponsors of Hay_why195239
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hay_why195239
2 years ago

Comments