Pizza Review Minneapolis/Saint Paul Area

1 8
Avatar for HawkPrimaMateria
3 years ago

I’ve lived in the Minneapolis-Saint Paul area of Minnesota affectionately known as the Twin Cities for the last 19 years, so I have been able to sample various pizza places around the area. Here are my top picks for best pizza. There may be other places in the area I haven’t tried or discovered yet, so this isn’t an all-inclusive review. I’d also be interested in any suggestions folks have to try out. Also, I’m not a huge fan of greasier pizzas, but if that’s your thing, go for it. I’m pretty partial to the wood oven cooked pizzas around the area. It seems you can’t go wrong ordering one of those. My top pick is Tommy Chicago Pizza in Mendota Heights. 2nd would be: The Italian Pie Shoppe in Saint Paul near Macalaster College (the original location); 3rd - Black Sheep pizza in Saint Paul. Punch Pizza - I’ve been to 4 locations: Saint Louis Park, Eagan, Saint Paul & Minneapolis and they are definitely quality and taste the same at each location I have been to. Very much a favorite. Davanni’s Pizza - Richfield & Bloomington locations. They have consistent pizza quality at each spot, it’s good pizza. Little Caesar’s Pizza, I definitely enjoy this pizza though maybe not everyone likes it. Toppers Pizza - Bloomington Sarpino’s Pizza, Red Savoy’s Pizza, Carbone’s Pizza (their chicken is waaay better IMHO. Parkway Pizza Broadway Pizza Some other mentions: Dominoes Fat Lorenzo’s There’s my list! Good luck on your pizza journey, and I look forward to seeing your comments, tips, & suggestions!

3
$ 0.00

Comments

We get mostly "copies" of pizza from other parts of the world. No matter how good it is, none will ever be like When the Italians prepare it. Good article, regards

$ 0.00
3 years ago