Poem

2 12
Avatar for Havendone
3 years ago

My father

Author: Sumon Ahmed

How are you dad

Better than us!

Alhamdulillah,

I am brother, mother, we are also good, father.

Very good dad,

As you wish

We don't lack anything, father.

You know, Dad, the rice plants you planted are green now,

The fish in the pond have grown too big,

But Baba Gohal's cows have dried up,

You know, Dad, I brought food to fatten the cows,

And in a few days inshaAllah the cows will be fat!

Dad and Dad are you all right?

How can you not worry about us!

My brother and I will take care of everything,

Maybe it will be a little difficult to handle the mother!

But we must be able to,

Not so Dad!

You know, Dad.

Now I take the cows out of the cowshed every morning,

I give straw, I give water, I clean the cowshed!

O father, you may be lying in the grave watching everything!

Isn't it?

You know, father, around your grave, brother, little uncle, Sujan, Mamun, they all gave bamboo sheep together,

With the bamboos planted in your hands.

I go to see your grave every day, Dad!

But you can't be angry anymore.

You know, Dad, we covered your grave for rain,

So that the rain water can not touch you!

My mother said you have a cold in the rain water!

Where to find medicine in the grave?

That's why this system!

If you see Dad,

Definitely talk to me!

As Rose does,

I woke up late,

And you talk to me a lot,

I took the phone in my hand, avoiding all the gossip,

I would walk on the street for fear of being heard,

You do everything alone!

And I would sidestep this excuse.

You know parents are not crying yet!

Well, you tell me, do dead people come back crying?

Tell me, how can I comfort my mother, father?

When my mother cries, I keep quiet, father!

Tell me, Dad?

Yes i'm fine dad

That's all I have to do, Dad.

Who will correct you, father?

Dad, I make mistakes again and again!

Who will see my mistake now, father?

Dad, why did you leave?

You were arrogant towards me!

Tell me once,

Talk, hit, kick out of the house!

Still you stay dad!

We have no one left, Dad!

We became orphans, two brothers and a father,

No one will call you by name, father!

No one will say,

Sumon do it do it!

You know, Dad, I haven't heard your voice for a long time!

My father and father's chest is torn,

I can't cry in front of everyone anymore, father.

If I cry, who will comfort my mother?

Dad and Dad was it time to go now ???

If you leave me alone in the middle of the father!

That's wrong, Dad.

It's wrong, Dad.

It shouldn't have been your father,

You shouldn't have.

I'm coming too Dad,

To you

All accounts were taken, father.

I will understand step by step,

I will not give even a hair's breadth.

The reckoning did not end in a day,

Everything is accounted for.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Havendone
3 years ago

Comments

tnx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice poem keep it up brother ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago