Twitter Introduces Bitcoin Tipping

0 50
Avatar for HattyHats
2 years ago

As we all know Twitter is one of the most used social platforms out right now. Well, it is up there. It is around 16 or 17th place. Still used by over 200 million people and counting. This is going to bring Crypto to the masses even more. Imagine, you tweet something just like you normally do but this time you see that you have BTC in your wallet from someone tipping you. This is going to push people to start using Crypto more and either saving or spending it.

As of April 2021, Twitter's global audience was composed of 38.5 percent of users aged between 25 and 34 years old. (Link)
Distribution of Twitter users worldwide as of April 2021, by age group.

Characteristic Share of users

13-17 6.6%

18-24 17.1%

25-34 38.5%

35-49 20.7%

I am not sure how it will work but what I do know is that it will be easier than ever to tip someone on Twitter. Twitter will be using the Strike wallet. Strike is a Bitcoin wallet app that is run on the lightning protocol. Lightning was designed to be for making fast and cheap BTC transactions.

I am not quite sure how Strike works or even how to sign up. During this article, I have been playing around with the Strike wallet and there is no way to sign up. This got me even more intrigued so I did a little research and you should only download the app if you are a Strike user. The only problem is I can not find out how to become a Strike user because there is no way to sign up using the app. If anyone has any information about Strike please let all of us know in the comments. From what I get out of it though is that when someone sends you a tip it will notify you on your Strike app so you can thank whoever sent it to you.

Bitcoin is not the only Crypto Twitter is bringing to the platform. Twitter is also going to allow authentication of NFT's! This is big for Crypto and all of us that believe in Crypto. This is going to come in the form of a badge on your profile. This will show that your NFT is authentic. Now I am only going off what I have read online so it would be wise to do your own research before going in full throttle.

So now I want to go over my thoughts on Bitcoin coming to Twitter.

I think this is a great way to introduce more people to Crypto. If you already use Crypto then this is a great way to get your name out there. I recently bought an unstoppable domain and I am hoping I can somehow implement my site on my Twitter page. Of course, I will not be able to do this until ETH2.0 is released because of the gas fees but I have faith in Ethereum and when the update rolls out we are going to see a huge rise in the people that use ETH.

Twitter is not the biggest social site out there but it is used by a lot of people with a lot of social power and money. I believe once other platforms see how well Twitter is doing with Bitcoin tips then they will start to adopt the idea. Maybe other platforms will use other forms of Crypto. I am not sure how this will all work out but what I do know is that eventually, every other platform is going to follow suit. Facebook already has stars that you can use to contribute to content creators. This is not Crypto but is a form of digital currency. I do not know much about Facebook stars but I do know that more people would use it if it was Blockchain-based and could be used and exchanged. At least I know I would. Maybe Twitter is the tester for bigger things to come.

People are realizing more and more of the potential of Crypto. Eventually, we are going to see Crypto being implemented in every platform we use. My only thought on this is finding another Crypto to use or adding different types of Crypto to use. Do not get me wrong, I love Bitcoin and think it is amazing but I believe other Crypto could be used for projects of this size (BCH would be a better option I think). What do I know though?

Twitter is used all over the world.

This tipping upgrade will allow everyone across the world to tip you no matter what currency or language you use. From what I have collected, Twitter will not take any part of the tips. This will strictly be tipping for the people. This upgrade will first be released to IOS devices and then Android. This is pretty crazy because normally new things come out on Android. This is pretty crazy because normally new features come out on Android if I am not mistaken.

I think this is a big step for Twitter. I think this will bring more people to use Twitter instead of other social platforms. Maybe they are starting to see the number of people on platforms like noise.cash! We are going to see Crypto being brought into more well-known platforms. The dollar is not looking too good so companies are having to evolve.

I hope everyone has enjoyed this article! Please like and follow for more content! I appreciate all of you and thank you for taking the time to read my posts. I try my best to bring you high-quality information, plus a little of my own opinion put in there.

If you have any thoughts on Twitter Bitcoin tipping please leave a comment! I would love to hear what everyone else's thoughts are on this!


2
$ 0.16
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
2 years ago

Comments