Thoughts of the Day

0 19
Avatar for HattyHats
3 years ago

I know my title has been the same for most of my articles but this is only because I write about so many different things and this is more of a hobby then anything. I just enjoy writing.

Before this I would keep a diary of everything I did. I even kept one through my dark times in life which later I threw away. Which I regret now. It was hard to look back on at the time but now I would have loved to read over whatever the hell my crazy mind was thinking at the time.

Anyways enough about me, let's get to some thoughts.

I invested in AMC stock a day or two ago and have decided to hold onto it for the long run. I think that this company is amazing and I have had many memories with this company. I have only put in $30 at the moment but I am planning on putting in smaller amounts here and there over time.

I have been hearing a lot of talk about AMC and GME stocks and people holding them. I heard about r/wallstreetbets from watching the news a couple nights ago because that subreddit had such a big impact on the market. So like any curious human being I decided to check the group out. There seems to be a lot of people on there like me but the numbers they are throwing around are crazy. People are talking about living in there parents basement but having recently lost over $100,000 when GME dipped. I didnt know there were people living in there parents basement making 6 figures. Maybe I have been doing life all wrong. The price seems to be floating around the same spot for AMC but as of Friday the 5th of Feb GMC price is up 10%. Is this a sign of bigger things to come. We will just have to wait and see.

This Trump puzzle is almost as complicated as what is going on in government right now. Donald Trumps impeachment trial is right around the corner. The Democrats are saying that this is a push over and he is going to be held accountable but on the other hand Trump and his counterparts are saying that they have videos of Democats talking in no so positive ways during the BLM protests.

More Info Here

So Donald Trump is not president anymore. Some people say this is false and he actually won but that is not to be discussed right now and maybe for another article. I do not like to get in the middle of politics and I know it causes some of the closest friends to argue. Right now I am just curiouse about the way he has been sending mail out to people. He has a logo he has been putting on his letters that has a striking rezemblence to the Presidential seal and the United states seal mixed together.

This kind of worries me and makes me worry about the future for my children. Donald Trump already has a shit ton of followers that think he is still the president. Which makes not sense to me at all. What do these people think he is going to do for our country? You think the poor and rich are far apart right now. You think people like me and you mean anything to this man. You better do your homework. This is the start of something that will bring so much heartache our generation could never even dream of. Prepare and prep my people because within the next decade things are going to change.

The fact that a large majority of America does not trust our election process or our elected officials worries me. I do though have my thoughts and beliefs about our government and think it should change its ways and be there more for the people. Wealth needs to be distrubuted better because being poor and creating poor areas and not helping them grow causes crime and people surviving and doing things they normally would never do. Who am I though. Just some guy writing random articles online.

On to bigger and brighter things.

There has been some major things going on in the Crypto world. Behind the scenes in the crypto world big things have been happening. Is this a shift in wealth and is this a new type of stock structure made for wealthy but also the little people? These are new times and all it takes is a little faith and a couple hundred dollars and you have the chance of becoming thousands of dollars richer. This is a time for people to get back what they have been owed all there lives and to make a little money and actually be able to money into a savings account instead of living paycheck to paycheck. Times are changing and I think in at least this area it is all for the better.

I have been diversifying my portfolio a little more lately. It is better to make a bunch of small wins and losses then just one big loss I would think. Let me know what you think and what you are doing to save and what companies you think are going to make it.

I hope you have enjoyed my article and if you have please give this article a thumbs up and leave a comment on what you liked and what you did not like.

Lead image by Pixabay

1
$ 0.56
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
3 years ago

Comments