Thoughts of the Day

0 55
Avatar for HattyHats
3 years ago

I have been getting into the stock market and actually learning a lot. I am 35 and this is the first time I have ever bought a stock in my life which is crazy to me. What got me even thinking about stocks is Bitcoin. Once I made a little in Crypto I decided to put a little of my earnings into some companys I think will take off or keep going up over the next couple of years.

The first stock I want to bring up is AMC. This company is not doing good and looks like it will be wiped off the map in a matter of no time. This was my initial thought but I am a follower of some groups on Reddit and the word is to buy up and hold on for the ride because people are trying to take this stock to the moon and make the rich people lose a shit ton of money because they are betting against this stock. Like I said this is my first time messing with the stock market so this is just my idea of what is going on. I guess all we can do his hold tight and see what happens.

I am sure everyone has heard of this company recently in the news and on blogging websites. This company was going down and going down fast because of the Virus and just because this is the year 2021 and buying physical copies of games is a thing of the past. I guess though there has been this big movement going on trying to take the money from the whales and give it to us bottom feeders. There is a group on Reddit called r/wallstreetbets and the followers on there all got together and agreed to buy up gamestop and make the price skyrocket. The people who control the market are trying to stop this from happening but if people stick together and hold tight things are going to get pretty hairy for the 1%. Today the stock is down but it is said the the people on Reddit have just begun so hold on to your pants people. This is going to be a awesome ride.

Tesla stock is one of the stocks I think will just go higher and higher. The news that makes me think this is President Biden just passed a executive order to have us going green and only using environmental friendly cars and who is the biggest and best maker of those cars? Yup you guessed it, Tesla. This company has just been going up and up and I do not seeing it going anywhere anytime soon. I will slowly put funds into this stock over the next year or two and sit on it for the next 5 and hopefully have a nice little retirement fund going on.

I have been using cash app and Public. Does anyone know of any other good ones to use to invest in stocks. Like I said I am a noob at all of this so any help would be great. You can only learn so much by yourself.

Everyone knows this next company I am going to talk about. Amazon has blown up over the years and is one of the largest online markets in the world. I do not see any competition coming there way in the near future so there stock should only go up over time I would think. Safe but slow investment I think.

This next company is one of my favorite. Nvidia has been around for a minute and seems to always to going with technology and growing. I see there company growing with the fast world of technology. There has not been good news recently about the company but all companys have hard times and I think they will come out stronger then ever.

None of this is financial advice. I am just letting everyone know what I am doing with my investments and how they go either bad or good. Please feel free to share your ideas and what you have been doing with you investments so I can get an idea of other peoples thoughts and ideas.

Ethereum has passed $1,500! Things are looking good for this Crypto. Ethereum is a ever growing network of companies and ideas. It is just a baby right now but imagine the possibilities in the next 10 to 20 years! This coin is something I put a little money into every once in a while when I earn extra money one week. Ethereum is the future of Crypto. The fees are out of the roof but over time I think this will be dealt with and things will go smoothly with upgrades and more people putting thought and energy into it.

I hope you have enjoyed this article and put some thought into your financial future. If you liked this article please take a second to hit the like button and leave a comment. It will help me grow and just make me feel good about myself ; ). Thanks for taking the tame to read this article.

People are still holding onto GME and a couple other ones so if you have nothing to lose I say hold until you see what happens. If you do have something to lose then I would sell whenever you can so you do not mess your life up. Good luck and may the force be with you. Crazy things are happening in the market and if you do not pay attention you might miss out.

Lead image by Pixabay

2
$ 4.61
$ 4.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
3 years ago

Comments