This is the time to invest!

0 18
Avatar for HattyHats
3 years ago

It has been a while since I have been on here. I needed to take a break and get my mind on the things that really matter and not what is being forced into our brains.

I have been spending more time with my family and trying to learn some new things along the way. It has been nice to release my brain from all the world's problems and only focus on the world around me. “Be in the now” said one of the greatest and sickest minds known to man.

I am in no way rich and barely have anything. Once I got the stimulus check it was like what am I going to buy! Then I started thinking, things are changing. The rich are being taken down from their pedestals and now there is a new world of money and it allows even the little people to invest. I am not only talking about Crypto but also the stock market. Apps such ass CashApp, WeBull, and Public are only a few of the apps you can use to invest even $1 into whatever stock you like. This is a small step in the right direction for equality, but we have a long way to go.

The point I am trying to get at is the time for us little people to invest is now. Stop spending your money and invest in yourself. Do you really need those new shoes? Do you really need the brand new phone? Question every purchase you make and start investing in yourself. Even saving $50 a month for a year is $600. Do that for 20 years and you have $12,000 next egg in your savings. That is just $50 a month! Also with compounding interest you are looking at more. The time is now to learn how to save and invest.

Now that you have a steady plan with your savings the next thing I would do would be to start investing. It does not matter what it is. It could be rare natural materials like gold and silver or you can invest small amounts into the stock market each month. I invest in cloud-based company’s and natural energy but that is just what I think will be the future. You have to do your own research and learn about every company. This is a long-term investment and you will see losses before you see gains normally. Well, that is how it worked for me. Everyone’s life is different so do your research and be prepared to lose money. This is a high-risk area and I would suggest at first only putting a small amount into it each month.

Now, where we get the big gains at the moment is the Crypto market. This market has blown up over the past decade and is still a great investment opportunity. From my personal experience, I would suggest investing in less-known crypto more than actual Bitcoin. Just because these coins' prices are still low and have a long way to go but as I have seen and I am sure many others have as well, a lot of the smaller Crypto follow suit with Bitcoin either right away or a little after. I have been seeing some big moves in coins you would not even think would be going up. Like BitTorrent, CVC, and other small cryptos. It kind of makes me wonder about the Crypto market and if it is as legitimate as people say it is. Watch it be one of the world's biggest Ponzi schemes. Now do not start freaking out and say I am talking shit about Crypto and how dare I say that and all of that garbage. I am just stating a thought that I am sure more than just I have been thinking about. Just think about it, Bitcoin is mostly run by a computer network that makes sure each transaction gets to where it is going. The majority of these mining operations were in China the last time I checked. What if they decide to just shut down all computers that are mining. What happens then? I have no idea and if someone does please explain to me. I am a noob so I need to learn just as much as the next noob.

Back to the point, this whole post is about. The government is giving you money to survive and help with your future and I am sure the majority of people are spending it on things and not investing in these companies that are producing these things. You will never have more money if you always spend and never invest.

You might not make any money right away but over a 5 to 10 year period, you should see a rise in the amount of money you have invested. Start small with something you can afford to lose and work from there. Do not go all-in with everything you have because you are going to have a higher chance of losing all of that money than you will be investing over time in companies you love and have a good history and plan.

Investing is not just for the upper-class people. Anyone can do it. This is a new time in the world and a lot of things are changing. Be a part of the change in money and make sure you are not left in the dust. The future is moving fast and some of us will not be able to keep up. Stay strong and keep your mind and body strong.

This is the last thing I want to give advice about. I used to sit around all the time vegging on my phone or playing video games. Drinking almost every night. I saw no progress in my life. I blamed it on everyone from the government to family and friends. The real person who is the blame is me. I was letting my mind and body go and without those 2 things, you will make all of the wrong decisions. Even if you work out 10 to 20 min a day, it keeps a lot of bad vibes away.

Anyways, I hope all of you have enjoyed my article and take a second to learn about investing, and maybe I can help change someone's outlook on life a little.

Peace, love, and prosperity!

Lead image by unsplash.com

1
$ 0.51
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
3 years ago

Comments