The Do's and The Dont's

1 55
Avatar for HattyHats
2 years ago

Hello everyone! I hope your day has been killer and let us dive into another article...

I have made a lot of mistakes throughout my Crypto adventure and I wanted to share them with you in hopes that you can learn from them and make better decisions than I did when I first started dealing with Crypto.

Right now I make around $4 a day from my post's and I do not even try to calculate what I earn from the different coins I have staking. I think of those as more of a bank account with amazing interest. I do not expect to touch those for the next 2 to 4 years. Hopefully sooner if the market goes the way I want it to go.

Of course, it was not always like this. I have lost a lot of money trying to figure out how to do everything and what companies are actually paying and legitimate. What wallets are the safest? What exchanges are the best to use so you have less chance of losing your funds? There is so much more you have to learn to actually make anything. My real goal is to be totally self-sufficient and pay my bills with the money I earn from Crypto related projects.

I love to hear other people's stories about their learning and earning adventures so please leave a comment about a story you have of your worst Crypto experience.

In this article, I am going to refrain from using any pictures and just use my thoughts to paint you a picture of what I am trying to get across. I tend to trail off so bear with me : ).

So back to the main topic.

When I was just a wee young man....No not really. To be honest this was only about 5 years ago when was first realizing I could make money from Crypto so I started trying to collect as much as I could.

I was finding different sites and actually making a little bit of crypto. Well, I thought it was a good amount. It was a small amount then. I do not even want to think about how much it would be worth now.....we shell never know.

One of the first sites I started using was Coinpot. I am sure all of you have used this site before it shut down. If I would have saved all of my earnings I would have been rich beyond my wildest dreams. Of course, this cruel system that is in place had left me living paycheck to paycheck. This is neither here nor there. I did not write this post to dwell on the past. It does have me sitting here thinking though haha.

Coinpot was the best faucet I have ever used. It was easy and paid the most. I was greedy and thought I needed more money so I went looking for more investing opportunities.

There was a couple of sites I went through. Not too much damage was done but I had lost a lot of Crypto investing in the promise to pay huge amounts back. What can I say? I was a sucker back then.

I started finding good sites to use and started saving my Crypto up and getting some decent airdrops.

I was using Atomic Wallet at the time. (I am not bashing this wallet in any way. It is a great wallet, I just did not know what I was doing and trusting anyone that said they were an admin) I was staking a small amount of Crypto on there and I was having a problem unstakeing it. Back then I was moving my funds in every which way, it was ridiculous.

So I go on Telegram or Discord as the site said and I try to find someone that might help me. A guy says...

"Hey, I am Atomic Wallet Admin how may I help you?"

So I explain the situation, and then he tells me to just fill this form out and he will help me ASAP. Remember this was a while ago in Crypto years, I had no idea about anything.

Everything looks good on the paper but at the bottom, it asked me for my seed phrase. I think nothing of this.....and sign my life away.

I go back to my wallet after I send him my info to see if I could withdrawal, and what do you know...Everything is gone...I mean everything.

I blame you hacker for making me still be lower middle class. Also my fault for being such a fool. Lesson learned I guess.

Now I only take screenshots of seed phrase ; )

Lead image by This Person

5
$ 5.01
$ 5.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
2 years ago

Comments

I hope I will earn like that and soon I will be reach my goals

$ 0.00
2 years ago