Staying Healthy = Staying Wealthy

1 18
Avatar for HattyHats
2 years ago

I know when you think about wealth you think of money. What I am talking about is the wealth of life. The want and need to move farther in life and to figure out who you really are and what really matters. I know the second people realize I am not talking about actually making money they will exit this article, but I promise you what I have to say you will want to hear. I have had a long life of drug abuse and just not knowing who I am. Now that I am older and have realized some things I can say that I have figured out a way to fill your days so you are not so stressed and worried about life. The wealth of knowing and learning is so undervalued it is ridiculous. I have been clean for over 6 years now. I have learned a lot of things along my way and I would love to share a little something I have learned.

Technology is a beautiful thing and a gateway into a world we would never be able to see 20 years ago. This is amazing and is really bringing the world together. There can be a bad side to the huge increase in technology. You now do not have to leave your house to go grocery shopping or shopping period. You get stuck bingeing on tv shows for hours without even realizing you have. This is the bad side of technology. It is making humans lazier. You can have all of the things in the world but if you are unhealthy and do not take the time out of your day to take a walk and breath fresh air. Take 15 to 30 minutes out of your day and do a small workout or stretch session. I know this might sound corny to a lot of people but we have lost a part of ourselves when the technology boom happened.

With all of the responsibilities we have throughout the day, it is hard to find time for yourself, and when you do you just want to chill and watch a show. I have learned through the past couple of months that working out changes the way you not only see the world but the way you feel about the world. I think it is time we connect again with our world.

The hatred of humanity will not affect my day to day because I will not let it. I refuse to let the world scare me anymore. For a long time, I was scared of failure so I never tried. Things are different now.

If you take a second each day to sit back and listen to the world instead of letting technology fill your head with the next big tik tok video, you will start seeing a positive change in your life. It is so sad to see what people think of as entertainment today.

The idea I am getting at is centering yourself with the world. There is so much nowadays that keep you from taking a deep breath or taking 5 to 10 min in a quiet room to collect your thoughts.

I am not going to lie, I miss a lot of times because life can get overwhelming, and by the time you get a second to yourself you just want to sit on the couch and turn your video games, phone, or TV on and veg out as they say.

I have noticed a drastic change in my everyday life though after 15 min of medium exercising and 5 to 10 min a day of meditation/you time. This is the only reason I am trying to have you practice this. I have been doing this on and off throughout my life but just over the past year I have really been getting into it. They say that something takes around 21 days of doing something for it to start to become a habit. After a while, it will feel weird not doing it. You just have to get yourself motivated and work out and meditate even when you do not want to. No pain no gain as they say.

As we come to an end to this article I want to cover the wealth I am referring to. This wealth is worth more than money. The wealth of a happy and healthy life is priceless. Something that is priceless cannot have a monetary value which in turn makes it worth everything if you look at it in the right light. Some of the most financially "wealthy" people are sad and all the money, cars, woman/men, jewelry, etc. cannot fill a hole they have. That is why you see so many celebrities falling off the bandwagon so to speak. Do not get me wrong money can help in a lot of ways to make life easier and more fulfilling but no matter what you have if you do not love and take care of your mind and body, all of what you have will be for nothing.

It has taken me a long time to realize this. I have always been chasing money and everything else I could that I think would make me feel better, but in the long run, none of that really matters. You will always have that Anxiety and depression feeling. It is how you control it and grow with it that defines your wealth.

Lead image by Unsplash

2
$ 1.08
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
2 years ago

Comments

Indeed😢😢 Most people waste their time using technologies all day and even until midnight, even me, I'm one of those. I'm just 17 years old but I'm addicted into technology and can't even give time for myself and family. My world is on technology. Thank you for reminding me of this maam/sir. I think now is the time to change. I also had a bad sleeping schedule like I will sleep at 3-4am and will wake up at 9am. And that's because of gadgets. Am really thankful maam/sir, I now realized everything. And also you're right in the part of the wealth of a happy and healthy life is priceless. It's Indeed and we can never buy happiness. Again thank you so much maam/ sir. From now on I will change my routine, I know that it's not easy but I will try and do my best

$ 0.00
2 years ago