Splinterlands - Next Generation Of Gaming

0 26
Avatar for HattyHats
2 years ago

I am sure everyone has heard of Splinterlands and if you have not then you are in for a treat. Splinterlands is the next generation in gaming. I am sure everyone remembers playing or knew someone that played Magic the Gathering. Everyone knows how well that game has done. I remember getting made fun of for playing that game in high school.

Well, now it is cool to play these types of games.

Splinterlands is a lot like Magic but better in so many ways.

I have not been playing Splinterlands for very long but I have come to learn quite a bit about the game.

I am not going to explain how to play the game because there is a lot going on and the best way to learn is to do some research and just get in there. I also do not want to mislead people and share information that is not correct. I still am in the process of learning how to use this amazing game. It seems like there is more to learn every day. This is good because that means Splinterlands is evolving with the market and the needs of the people.

What I want to explain to everyone is the possibility of being part of something that will eventually be a well-known game around the world (more than it already is). Splinterlands has something other games do not. Building your deck and owning the rights to your cards without actually owning the physical cards. Also each time you win a round you earn DEC which is their in-game currency. This currency can also be exchanged on a site called https://leodex.io/. You will need to have a HIVE account before you can exchange or even withdrawal your in-game currency. I would wait to withdrawal any of your DEC because the more DEC and cards you hold the more of their governance token (SPS) you can claim every day. You can find out more about SPS when you join Splinterlands.

I know this is a lot, but it is definitely worth it to check out. I am not going to lie, at first I was overwhelmed but after a couple of hours of research and just messing around with everything I have finally gotten the hang of things. At least I think so. The question is...Who likes playing video games and who likes making money? With Splinterlands, these two things go hand and hand.

In July this year, there were around 9,000 daily players. In August of this year, that number jumped up to around 75,000 players. As you can see Splinterlands is gaining popularity very quickly. In just two months the amount of players has gone up exponentially. I can only imagine what the numbers will be by the end of this year.

Splinterlands has a long way to go but has been evolving and growing beyond belief. Imagine when this game is played by a million people a day. It is going to be nice to earn money for playing a fun and rewarding game. I am earning now but this is more of an investment time. This is time for all of us to get on board and start saving and helping Splinterlands grow.

As I said before this article is not to show you how to play the game but try to explain the potential this game has. If you have not signed up for Splinterlands yet then I suggest you check it out and see what the hype is all about.

I hope you have enjoyed this article. Please like and follow for more content and to help our Crypto journey grow.

0
$ 1.86
$ 1.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
2 years ago

Comments