Slice - The Future of Advertising

5 55
Avatar for HattyHats
1 year ago

This next site/program I am going to share is fairly new and I think is going to change the way advertising works.

There is no secret that the world of advertising needs a complete makeover – from its ethics to its user experience. Users are increasingly fed up with invasive and irrelevant ads, which not only put their privacy at risk but also eat up their data allowances and as a result, lead to high phone bills. Advertising has been one of the primary sources of revenue for internet services, but it has also led to a great deal of user frustration. There is no better example than Facebook’s Cambridge Analytica scandal. The social network was accused of sharing users’ personal details with advertisers without their consent. It was a big blow to the already-damaged reputation of internet advertising as well as digital privacy in general. Fortunately, there are several projects that are aiming to tackle this problem head-on by introducing new ways for advertisements to be placed on websites and mobile apps while also ensuring payment is done in cryptocurrency so users remain in control of their own data and do not have to worry about invasions or misuse thereof. This is what brings me to the next project I want to talk about.

AddSlice: The New Ad Platform That Is Paying People Crypto to View Ads

Slice is an advertising platform that promises to disrupt the traditional digital advertising model. It is focused on providing a fair and transparent environment for both advertisers and publishers that is far from what we are used to in the digital world.

The Slice platform allows you to earn from watching ads. You earn slices which you can withdraw to either PayPal, or Bitcoin (Lightning Network), and soon they are going to be allowing you to withdraw straight to your bank account. Do not quote me on this but it seems this is going to be the case. When you go to the payout page you will see 2 blurred payment options that say Visa. This is where I am thinking you will be allowed to withdraw directly to your bank account or you will be able to get a digital Visa card.

 How Does Slice Work?

As I said, Slice aims to disrupt the traditional digital advertising model and solve its main problems. Advertisers will be able to place ads in the network, and publishers will be able to select which ads they would like to display on their websites or mobile applications. This is creating a new way advertising works for the advertisers and viewers.

If you would like to advertise your website or an earning site you use you can use this platform to reach a large number of people. From what I have seen the prices are cheaper than your normal advertising companies.

If you are a viewer on Slice then you can use your browser like you normally would and start earning slices. Ads will be distributed throughout the websites you use and you will earn a certain amount of Slices depending on how many ads you have seen. You can turn these slices into PayPal money, Bitcoin, and soon other ways. You do not have to click any ads or do anything other than just use your browser like you normally would. You will see ads like you normally would while surfing the web but you will earn a small amount from viewing them. It is finally time ads start working for us.

 Benefits of Using Slice

The Slice ad network will be distributed between publishers, advertisers, and users. This is a great way to either get your projects out to the public, earn from using your browsers like you normally do, or use slice to advertise while you are playing twitch. I believe this project has the possibility of changing the way advertising works. Instead of seeing all of these ads for nothing you will start earning money from seeing ads on your browsers. This is a win-win for advertisers and viewers.

Slice also has a great referral system. It is not the highest paying but it ends up adding up depending on the number of referrals you have. You make 1000 slices once your referral has used the site for 30 days and your referral will get 100.

 Drawbacks of Using Slice

The Slice platform is still in development. There is no information about the team behind the project except for their LinkedIn accounts, nor is there information about their advisors or partners. There is only information about the company behind the project and its address. I am sure they have their reasons for not wanting to share their information but it still worries me. This is the only drawback I could find about this project which is good. I believe this project will be a great way to start earning a decent side income from doing something you already do every day. The Slice website says that you will make around $3 to $5 a month during beta and then when the project is fully launched you will be making around $10 to $15 a month.

I hope everyone has enjoyed my article. Please like and follow to help my page grow. Let me know what you think in the comments. I use YouTube a lot so I thought I would give this a try and I have earned a decent amount so far. When I say decent I mean around $2. This might not seem like a lot but over time this adds up. I think this platform is worth installing. What do you think?

Check out my website for all of my favorite earning sites, all of my articles, my latest videos and so much more!

Hatty's Shack


6
$ 1.82
$ 1.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @ZeroRequiem
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
1 year ago

Comments

Another good article, buddy! Meant to get to this sooner, but I've been focused on other stuff!

I'll be commenting on your other social, too, so don't mind me! Haha! You got a good blog, man. Hope to see you get big!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Slice platform is looking outstanding and amazing really dear Sir. I shall watch video on your YouTube channel related to "Slice platform ".

What is lightning network my dear Sir. Because PayPal is not legalized in my country.. Therefore, I shall use lightning network..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The lightning network is a way bitcoin uses for transactions. check out wallet of satoshi. If you have problems with that send me another message.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can you drop link of lightning network dear Sir. It's my first time on such wallet...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course! https://www.walletofsatoshi.com/ This is the best wallet I have found so far when using Bitcoin Lightning Network.

$ 0.00
1 year ago