Patience is a Virtue

0 14
Avatar for HattyHats
3 years ago
Topics: Education, Online, Altcoins, BTC, Trading, ...

money itself does not interest me but the idea of money interests me. What would happen if there wasn’t money. Like an alternate dimension, a world where everything is trade. You can actually get stuff based on your skills and the things you love to do by making and creating things instead of working in a line like a machine. This idea has always interested me. So of course I would be interested in crypto in a way. An idea where everyone is equal, it all depends on the amount of work you do. I don’t give me wrong there are a lot of big whales out there but there are also ways for little ones to make money. Compounding interest and high APY’s can never do you wrong. Unless all governments been crypto, then we’re all fucked.


So I have been learning about the stock market and Crypto over the past couple of years. There is one thing that I have learned and it is one of the most important things to remember when it comes to investing and getting a good return. Patience is by far what will get most people. If you do not have this key characteristic, you are doomed to fail in investing. I know their day traders and people that make money on a daily basis from the stock market, but that is not something easy to do and a normal person can not do that. So in reality normal person would want to be patient and invest and save in hopes in 10 to 20 years your funds would’ve grown.

I have lost so much money thinking I am going to miss something instead of just being happy with what I have and letting it slowly build up with time. I have been conned into a Ponzi scheme a time or two. The only reason is that I want to make more money and I am not happy with my flow coming in. If I would have waited and done the same thing from the beginning instead of moving around and selling, investing in shady sites, or buying a shit coin. I might be in a totally different spot than where I am today. I have made chump change compared to what people are making today off of their holdings! But I have got a Pretty steady small amount of income coming in that is just going to a savings and it’s passive but it’s not anything I could live off of. If I save this and all goes well in the crypto world, over the next 10 years I could retire hopefully. Nothing is easy so I don’t expect it to last that long. Once the value of the coin gets so high things are going to have to happen. I am excited to see the future and what it holds for Crypto and blockchain technology.

I am learning a thing or two along the way though. If your money is not making money then you are doing something wrong. It is nice to have a good amount of money sitting in an account but if that money is just sitting there and you’re not making anything from it what is the point of holding in that account. That is why I like to use accounts with high APY’s. I am just not happy with the AP why banks give you these days. Holding it in an account you only get .1% to .5%. Which I don’t think there’s enough of them and send them to hold your money in an account. These banks make so much money I think that they should give more back to the people and raise their APY’s, but who am I. Josh some schmuck who writes blogs and complains LOL.

I used to want to have everything right away but dealing with Crypto and the way the world works, it seems to me that if you have patience and the willpower to watch what you buy, then anyone has the chance of living a comfortable life. If I was doing what I am doing now when I was younger I would probably be semi-rich or at least living a lot more comfortably.

So the point of all of this rambling is to be patient. You can not expect to get rich quickly. The only ways to do that are not legal and the negatives definitely outway the positives.

Another way you could save money that would help in the long run is by buying in bulk. I know at the time it costs a little more money but in the big scheme of things you are saving money and time. If you do the math you end up saving a couple of dollars and not having to go out and waste gas and get yourself caught up in all of the crazy mess going on in the world right now.

One last thing before I go. The price of Bitcoin has gone down a lot over the past 2 days. I want you to take a deep breath and think before you make any rash decisions. I think Bitcoin has a long way to go. There are going to be ups and downs but if you can have patience you can eventually have a good amount to retire with or pay off some of those debts you have been accumulating from bullshit company racking up charges. The way things work is a sham and if we can all learn of a free and decentralized world then maybe one day the human race has a chance. Without unity and an understanding of each other, our species has no chance.

I have to write my articles throughout a couple of days. Having two boys and taking care of my grandmother, I do not have much time to put in. So today when I woke up I noticed that the coin has gone back up a little bit! This is exactly what I thought was going to happen. I think we’re going to have a couple more weeks of little ups and downs, and then we are going to see a significant rise. No, I don’t hold myself to this I am definitely not a financial advisor or have any expertise. I’m just a guy who goes by my gut feelings. They normally don’t let me down but there has been an occasion LOL.

I hope everyone’s investments go as planned or better! You will have your losses and you will have your games but stay strong and hold tight because in the end it will be worth it I think.

Diversify, diversify, diversify

Lead image by UnSplash

3
$ 4.47
$ 4.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
3 years ago
Topics: Education, Online, Altcoins, BTC, Trading, ...

Comments