Name it to Tame it!

1 16
Avatar for HattyHats
4 years ago

I once was a Heroin addict. I was addicted for a little over ten years. I used needles and hung out with some of the worlds worst crowds to hang out with.

I have had friends die left and right from this evil drug. I was not far behind. My wife and I were using together and got off of it together.

It was a long journey but through that journey every addiction is about the same, some are just more physically and mentally demanding.

I used this saying all the time while I was trying to quite Heroin. It took me a long time, but I finally achieved my goal and have been clean for over 5 years now and have a little boy on the way.

This post is to just share that if you can name your problem you can come to understand what it is and how it works and what you might be able to do to tame the problem.

This is not a process that works in 1 day but works overtime and you can slowly see progress. Of course, you must want to stop and are not being forced or nothing will work. I know this from experience.

Anyone who wants to change and wants to achieve their goals can do this. You are more capable then you think.

Photo by Blake Barlow on Unsplash

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
4 years ago

Comments

Great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago