My thoughts in a Digital World

0 38
Avatar for HattyHats
3 years ago

I want to start this article off with my thoughts on the high Ethereum fee's there are right now. This is a big problem and makes me feel like the small amounts I earn are for nothing from some sites. Sites like read.cash and noise.cash do not have these problems since they are not run on the Ethereum network and you do not have to deal with these rediculous fees, but if you are using sites like publishox.com then you run into some seriouse problems. Do not get me wrong, I love PublishOX but I am just hoping these fees start going down sometime in the future. I plan on holding anyways so not to big of a deal to me.

I guess I can just wait and hope the gas prices go down but it is not looking to good. It was going to cost me $30 to send $12 in Ample. What I am going to have to do is just hold it in my wallet for a long time and just wait and see what I can do with it in a couple of years. I do not want to have to do that but with these prices I am not willing to move any of my Ethereum backed coins. I hope that this problem will be fixed in the future because if it doesnt get fixed then I see this being a big problem and maybe causing a lot of people to stay away and cause the price to drop. I am a noob so I am not sure exactly how all of this works. I am still in the process of learning. Does anyone know if there is a better time during the day to send Ethereum backed coins?

Ok enough of my complaining for the day let us move on to some news and information.

Ethereum hit another ATH yesterday at $1,877. Things have been leveling out and corrrecting itself today but I think that we can see the prices for almost all Crypto keepp going up this year because ever since this virus came around Crypto has grown in worth like never before.

There were a couple of other coins I was watching yesterday and I was very happy to watch a majority of my coins go up anywhere from 20% to 55%! When I saw this happen I waited till the last second and then moved a lot of it to a high APY wallet. I have come to love Celsius wallet. I am getting paid 12.5% APY on my USDC. I figure I could let that sit for a couple of years and see what happens.

I am usualy not one to mess around with Stable coins but I could not help putting a little in there with such a high APY. Celsius pays every Monday so it is kind of like getting a small paycheck every week. Now that is true passive income.

I put $130 in my wallet and with a APY of 12.5% I would be making $16.26 a year. So that would be $1.35 a month. It does not sound like much but I will just keep adding more and more into my accountto watch it grow and hopefully have a livable passive income eventually. Well that is the plan at least. You also have to remember that Every time you get paid your APY it goes to you APY next week. So your APY keeps growing while your money is growing. I love technology. I am probably only going to invest a total of $300 because I am not the richest person in the world lol. I have 2 kids and a wife so it is hard to put a good amount away. I am working on it though. If all goes well and Crypto stays alive until my oldest son is my age then he will have a ton of money. Who knows though, that is 27 years away. A lot can happen in 27 years.

The Senate trial for the impeachment of Donald Trump is over and the voting could be here as early as today. This has been a crazy year. I am wondering what the outcome is going to be. Trump seems to have his hands in a lot of people's bill folds so it is going to be interesting to see what happens from all of this. While he was president he caused a lot of heartache and scared a lot of people. A lot of people also love Donald Trump and the way he ran the country. I am not sure why so if someone could let me know why that would be greatly appreciated.

Lockdowns and curfews across the country are being lifted. I have been talking to wife about this when Biden was being sworn in. I said wouldnt it be crazy if after Biden became president the virus slowly just goes away. This is funny because right after Biden became president the numbers have started going down and curfews have been lifted. This doesnt seem strange to people. Was this all just made up to make sure certain things happen? This is crazy to think about but what if it was created to make sure things went back to the way they were. I am not saying in any way this is true but I like to think about things and if I do not know the answer then think of every possible scenario no matter how far fetched it is.

This is not as far fetched as it sounds though. Do some research on some of the things we have done in the past and then wonder if we are capable of something like this. I think we all know the answer.

Another subject I want to cover is this new idea of wearing 2 masks and it being safer for you and will keep you "safe" from covid.

https://www.cnet.com/health/should-you-wear-two-masks-to-prevent-covid-19/

Now this concerns me a little. You would think that covering your face that much would cause some sort of probably with breathing. Your face is not supposed to be covered like this for a long period of time. Sometimes people wear masks all day at work from anywhere from 8 to 10 hours. This concers me that people do not do research and just agree with the news and the people of "power". I tried to do some research online and see if there were any long term side effects or even short term and no studys came up. Not even a search. All that came up is "is wearing 2 masks better then one", "2 or 3 masks is better then one for preventing Covid", "Will wearing a mask during sex prevent you from getting Covid". Wow..........Just Wow. Is this what the future of our country looks up instead of searching for truth and asking questions and not just following the leader. This is one of the reasons I am worried for my childrens future. Anyways if you can find some research on the health effects of wearing double to triple masks for a 8 to 10 hour period, hell even a 4 hour period I would love to hear it. I am just thinking that it can not be to good for you. I may be wrong though. I just like talking I think lol. Anyways it is always good to do your research and find things out for yourself.

San Francisco-based cryptocurrency exchange Coinbase has chosen Nasdaq as the venue for a direct listing, according to a report by The Block. ... With 254 million outstanding shares said to be valued at $200 each, Coinbase's approximate valuation is $50 billion.Feb 4, 2021

This is amazing news! I will definetly be investing in this company. This is one of my favorite companies of all time right along side Roblox. These 2 companies are going to be something huge in the future. They are already huge so I can only imagine what they will be like in 5 to 10 years.

Coinbase has been around for a very long time. I remember that this was one of the first wallets I used when I got into Crypto all of those years ago. They have never lied, stolen, or cheated anyone. This wallet is easy to use which makes Crypto that much easier for the person that is not to familiar with the whole Crypto world.

I am planning on putting whatever I can when they start putting there stocks on the market. They say the shares will be valued at about $200 right now. I can see them being worth over $1,000 within the next couple of years. Crypto keeps growing which makes Coinbase keep growing which means the stock will keep growing. The future of Crypto is upon us people.

I hope you have enjoyed my article, please take second to like and comment to help me and my articles grow. I appreciate all of you who took the time to read my article. Stay safe out there.

Lead image by Pixabay

4
$ 5.38
$ 5.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @ahmadmanga
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
3 years ago

Comments